We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge of Battle Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge of Battle Creek to your Saves list
Travelodge of Battle Creek
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5395 Beckley Road, I-94 exit 97 Capital Ave, Battle Creek, MI 49015 (Formerly Super 8 Battle Creek)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    37
    17
    17
See reviews for
28
24
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was better than I expected for the price. We received a great price, nice staff and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge of Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Kevin,

We are grateful that you find Travelodge a great value to stay. Travelodge team works very closely to be able to provide our guests with the best accommodation for giving us your business. Your comments are important to us as it ensures we have met your preference.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Travelodge and we hope to provide your next lodging needs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The room stunk to high heaven. Musty/old cigarette smoke smelling. Bathroom was dirty and it wouldn't take much to clean it. Dingy lighting. Windows at ground level behind the building didn't give a feeling of safety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge of Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Michelle,

I sincerely apologize that we have not met your exacting preference during your stay in Travelodge particularly that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping. We will evaluate the matter and address it immediately. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best value accommodation and services and to be able to maintain that standard, we have helpful staff available at your service, please call their attention at anytime during your next stay in Travelodge.

Thank you for staying in Travelodge and we hope to have another opportunity o providing your next lodging needs in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had room #108. The Good: fair price, great staff, very comfy beds. Did not see any bugs.Not so good: funky/gross smell in room, needs a makeover, breakfast continental was a little lame. Location was good.

Room Tip: Our room was not as nice as another family members. They ALL need updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge of Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Lisa,

Thank you for giving us the chance to provide your lodging needs in Travelodge. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience in regard to sanitation issue during your stay. We are glad to update you however that we have addressed this matter and corrective measures have been done so that all our guests will have consistent , better experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have friendly, helpful staff to assist your needs available round the clock. Please do not hesitate to call them should you need assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Friendly place to stay, but we had issues. This is a good place to park your head but do not expect Internet or a too T.V. connection. We also had issues with bugs and sour carpet. It is a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge of Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Cheeth,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your issues during your stay in Travelodge. I apologize sincerely that you were not able to enjoy the services of the internet and cable TV during your stay as unfortunately, we were having technical issues. We are pleased to inform you however, that such matter is now addressed for all our guests to enjoy.

The housekeeping in Travelodge has also improved as we want to maintain a happy, truly satisfied guests checking out of Travelodge as our goal is to have a consistent business relationship with all our valued clients.

Travelodge team is looking forward to your next visit in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge of Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge of Battle Creek

Address: 5395 Beckley Road, I-94 exit 97 Capital Ave, Battle Creek, MI 49015 (Formerly Super 8 Battle Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge of Battle Creek 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge of Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Battle Creek
Super Eight Battle Creek
Battle Creek Super 8
Battle Creek Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge of Battle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.