We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAFF WAS FANTASTIC; GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Battle Creek to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Riverside Drive, Battle Creek, MI 49017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Davison
1 review
“STAFF WAS FANTASTIC; GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

My wife and I were extremely impressed with the Hotel Manager (Dana) and a gentleman who worked the front desk (Franklin). They were both very friendly, warm, and helpful. Franklin recommended restaurants, gave us directions, showed us 3 different rooms to select from and provided fantastic customer service. He would be an asset to any firm he choose to work for. Dana was very personable, friendly, helpful and made sure our stay at the Hampton Inn was memorable. She is excellent at her job!

Hat's off to both of them and the Hampton Inn for employing such excellent people!!! I will stay at the Hampton Inn again in the future. Your hotel was very clean, the breakfast was great, and most of all - Dana and Franklin were top notch!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    53
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
55
26
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Average comfortable motel, staff was helpful, clean and fairly quiet, more than adequate for my needs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

When I travel, I look for affordability, cleanliness and comfort. This hotel gave me all of that and more! I have been "fooled" with online pictures that were undoubtedly taken 10 years prior to the downturn of an established property. But, what I saw online was what I got with this property. The staff was friendly, the property was VERY clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. We got fresh baked cookies in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. The pool area was clean and well stocked with towels. I have no complaints with this stay and I would definitely choose this hotel when I am in the Battle Creek area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

This place was so unproffessional. We had a puddle of water in our room and had to move, the attendent was so new on a night that they where booked that he had no Idea what to do. He proceeded to put us in a room that was under construction.This room had wet towels in the bath tub and wall paper in the baskets no soaps or clean towels . We ask for the 100% satisfaction gaurantee when we checked out and they copped attitudes with us.The room was $ 143.19 a night at the most should have been $ 19.99 . then they accused us of steeling four bed pillows after several days of being home we bring our own pillows as it is who would want to sleep on someone elses pillows? These people are nasty. Stay away or they could accuse you the next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Battle Creek for one night. The staff seemed friendly. Our room was on the side away from the highway and therefore was quiet. It looked like the bathroom had recently been renovated. There was a raised marble vanity in the bathroom, and the tile & grout on the floor looked new. There were some nice shelves over the toilet where the shampoo and some towels were stored.
We had requested a room with one King bed, but the room we were given had 2 queen size beds. Perhaps they were out of the other room type? It was not a big deal for us however, and I did like the renovated bath.
The location is good - close to shopping and the highway.
It looked like the main floor was in the process of being renovated and there was some road work going on outside the hotel. Our room was not impacted by the renovations or the road work.
I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENEVA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed two nights at Hampton inn in Battle Creek Mi with soccer team Hotel staff was very nice Breakfast was very good and rooms were very comfortable. Never heard the road traffic. this hotel is close to everything, restaurants movies and a new casino 6 miles away Would recommend this property to everyone Thank you Hampton for making our stay enjoyable

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We stayed one night during a recent road trip. Check in was a bit of a downer as the staff member quoted us a high walk up rate, but we had done our research and were ready with the lowest discount rate available online. She was open to matching it, but said she would have to give us a noisy room near the highway to get that rate.

The room was not noisy at all, even though we were right next to the highway. In fact, it was more quiet than most hotels I stay at. We didn't have the window open, though.

Our room came complete with a previous guest's dirty shirt hanging in the closet, which we left there for the next guest to see. The room was a bit worn, but most highway hotels tend to be less up to date than urban ones.

The breakfast was better than some Hampton Inns, but the staff member stopped stocking food during the time we were there. So no eggs, yogurt, or fruit. Plenty of meat and cereals.

Having said all that, the staff did an excellent job helping us out when our car failed to start. They went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were taken care of and that we were able to get on our way.

While the rate we paid did reflect rates of similar hotels in the area, we did feel it was only a decent value and we would not have stayed there unless we were able to get the discounted rate advertised on the Hampton Inn website.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Address: 1150 Riverside Drive, Battle Creek, MI 49017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Battle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.