We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaning snow from car a plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Battle Creek to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Riverside Drive, Battle Creek, MI 49017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
East China Township
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cleaning snow from car a plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Would stay here again in a heart beat! Room, breakfast, staff, pool area and lobby above average. Thanks to Dana and the staff for making the stay so nice for us. An A+++++++++ from us! Such a nice surprise the first morning when the snow was cleared from the car this was done each time it snowed! A big plus

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    39
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
19
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is one of the better Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed in. This property is over 25 yrs old, and unlike almost every other Hotel in the Battle Creek area has remained under the same brand for it's entire existence. Again like few others, this Hotel has continued to get better over time vs degrading. The front desk staff is always friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast and Pool are what you would expect from a Hampton

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The room was clean, the hotel was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was good. Definitely recommend this Hampton Inn. Not sure what else to say, but with the character minimum versus a maximum being 200, I have to keep typing to give the review, which I find very odd and annoying. I think everyone should stay at Hampton Inn when visiting the Firekeepers Casino.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our second stay at this property, the first being a couple of years ago. Convenient location, stairs at the side lead to Bob Evans restaurant. This is an older property, but they are always actively upgrading their facilities. A new exercise area has just been put in, and the rooms were remodeled a while back. The mattresses were brand new when we checked in. I also like the addition of a microwave/fridge in every room (on our first stay this was by request). The tv reception could be spotty at times, but plenty of channels were available.

What truly makes this property special for us is the staff. From Steve and the day manager at the front desk, to the fabulous housekeeping staff, custodian, etc--truly friendly and fabulous staff that knows how important service is. Guests are guests and not customers. The lady who runs the breakfast area is particularly special. She makes guests feel like they are having breakfast in her home--she is a huge asset to the his hotel. Our daughter actually got ill and made a major, very inconvenient mess to the pool area. The staff could not have been nicer about it, even checking on our daughter the next day. The man who had to clean the area was so gracious--truly a great staff that runs this hotel.

So yes, it's older, smaller, price was a bit steep compared to newer competitors, still has smoking rooms, etc--but we'll stay here each time we're in town because we are made to feel so welcome here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton has been recently refurbished which makes it acceptable to me when traveling on business. The breakfast and pool are are OK. I'll likely stay here again.

The Flint Hampton Inn should be the new target for all Hampton Inns in Michigan. I'd recommend all owners/managers visit this hotel. Granted it is new.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stay at this hotel frequently. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Love the Hampton beds. The lobby was being remodeled, so they served us in a conference suite....no problem. We always enjoy staying at this Hampton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the building - away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I make all the arrangements for our company. The guys always have something to say about the hotel that they stay in. They informed me that they were very pleased with the hotel. They mentioned how clean it was and how helpful the staff was. When booking all of my reservations, 7 total, Sharnita was pleasant and helpful and made sure everything was taken care of. Her attention to detail and helpfulness really helped make my job much easier. Thanks Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Address: 1150 Riverside Drive, Battle Creek, MI 49017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Battle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.