We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2590 Capital Avenue SW, Battle Creek, MI 49015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very affordable, great beds, excellent breakfast with eggs and sausage. Staff very helpful in getting us to our next destination. Pleasantly surprised with this combination, typically stay in Super8 or EconoLodge for thriftiness, but with the good breakfast, this evens the playing field

Room Tip: It was by a freeway but we didn't hear anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Comfort Inn, Battle Creek, Michigan, I would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business. I personally review all of our surveys to stay apprised of our performance in an effort to provide the best service possible to our guests.

We realize how busy many people are these days and always appreciate when they can make time to complete our survey and tell us how we are doing.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Battle Creek/Kalamazoo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    17
    16
    23
See reviews for
33
27
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a night out. Booked here for a King Suite with whirpool. It was slightly bigger than a bathtub, but deep. Showed whirlpool in a raised area, it only took up a very small portion of that area. Bed was hard and looked like it was sloping toward middle. Window looked out at the eating area from above. In morning heard everybody below moving chairds and talking. Room could have held couch, but didn't. As far as I am concerned not a good price. Overpaid for the room. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn-Battle Creek for your recent lodging needs. We greatly appreciate your business.

The hotel is aged and will be undergoing many many updates in the near future, including new furniture and bedding and bathroom updates.

At the Comfort Inn-Battle Creek, we strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasurable stay. If you would like to discuss anything further please call me directly. I would like to earn back your complete confidence and reassure you that we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I received a wonderful greeting by Dawn who went above and beyond to make sure that our needs were met during our stay at Comfort Inn. We enjoyed a nice light dinner featuring wonderful chicken soup. Had a good night's sleep with very comfy beds in a clean room and had a great breakfast with many choices, We finished our stay with a relaxing swim in the pool which was heated to approximately 100 degrees-very relaxing. We were impressed by the nice greeting by Dawn upon our arrival, Denise, who had our requested personal rewards program card ready for us upon checkout, and even the pool man who bid us farewell as we were leaving. Prior to this stay, we did not have a reason to return to Battle Creek as we were just passing through, but now we do. We plan to return to the Comfort Inn in Battle Creek and find things to do in the area during the time that we are not enjoying the above-mentioned amenities for a reasonable rate at our now favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Comfort Inn, Battle Creek, Michigan, I would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business.

I personally review all of our surveys to stay apprised of our performance in an effort to provide the best service possible to our guests. We realize how busy many people are these days and always appreciate when they can make time to complete our survey and tell us how we are doing.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Battle Creek/Kalamazoo area. If there is anything I can do to be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Very accomadating, everything we were looking for and more. Friendliness, dinner, breakfast, and a shuttle that works for your needs! Denise who drove the shuttle and then was there doing breakfast was the best ever! She topped the whole experience. This is where we will go every time!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here on business. I was greeted warmly at check in by Dawn who made sure everything was just right. Nice spotless room with excellent mattress. Nice dinner and breakfast in the dining area. It doesn't get any better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

They assured us that our room was non smoking - all the rooms are. BUT, the smoking oder was overwhelming! There were cigarette burn marks around the sink. It seemed dirty I think because of the bad smell. Friends of ours were across the hall. Their room was at least 40% larger and no smell.

Room Tip: Not sure there was a restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha N, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at Comfort Inn-Battle Creek, MI I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had with us. Being an older hotel our architectural design is different than the newer hotels in that some rooms are larger than others. Although currently we are a non-smoking hotel some of the rooms have damages from when the hotel was smoking friendly, such as the burn marks around the countertop you witnessed. We are continually undergoing renovations to remove the damages caused in previous years. Unfortunately it sounds like the previous guest prior to your arrival did not abide by our non-smoking rules and I apologzie for the odor in your room. Should you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Natasha N.
Comfort Inn-Battle Creek, MI
269-965-3201
salesbccomfortinn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for weekend for work. Lets just say it my last time ever staying at a Comfort Inn. The hallways are dark. The room was big room however the bed was so hard not firm but hard. I felt like a spring was going to pop up and hit my back. Very old bed! The bathroom just didnt feel clean, it's very small. Saw a few pieces of hair in there that wasn't mine. The breakfast was good and hotel is in a good location

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha N, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
On behalf of the Comfort Inn-Battle Creek, I apologize for your less than excellent stay with us, the conditions you encountered are not of our standards. We are continually going through renevations to update the condition of the hotel, including the light fixtures in the interior hallways, as well as the furniture in the rooms. Should you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Comfort Inn-Battle Creek
salesbccomfortinn@gmail.com
269-965-3201
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2590 Capital Avenue SW, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Battle Creek
Comfort Inn Battle Creek
Battle Creek Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.