We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!!!! A Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11081 East Michigan, Battle Creek, MI 49014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Redford, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!! A Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

After a horrid stay at the Battle Creek Days Inn last year, I was determined to find a much better hotel. I found one in the Quality Inn Battle Creek. From the moment that I walked thru that door and checked in, I knew that it was going to be a great stay. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful when giving directions, in the directions to use the wireless internet and just pleasant in general. The rooms were very clean and quiet, the hotel and pool was spotless. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good, with a fresh Belgian waffle bar.

I am staying at this hotel again next year when I visit again. I would definately recommend this hotel to any type of traveler...families, older travelers, light sleepers, couples...anyone!!!

  • Liked — THe location, close to the Silver Leafe Renaissance Faire
  • Disliked — Having to leave!!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
9
29
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfair WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2007

I have a wife and two sons ages 2 and 4 years. Sometimes the people can really make a hotel. This is one of those times. Friendly, helpful, attentive, They went out of there way to make our trip wonderful. The morning manager is a treat. Her brother is just learning but he works so hard for the customer it more than makes up for lack of knowledge. Enjoy there clean child friendly pool and spa. Have a decent free breakfast with staff who will know your name by the end of your stay. You may even have a chance to talk to the owner. I did and can see why these people work so hard for him. Clean, safe and close to everything. P.S. buy the packages to the Zoo, water park, and museum, it will save you $.

  • Liked — The people and The Pool and spa
  • Disliked — Room service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2006

Super nice and professional personel. The bar could use some updating. You wont get anything but a drink after 9pm, not even a pretzel. The rooms were clean. Used a coupon for this stay, worth every penny. Several Big screens, perfect for sports watching.

  • Liked — professional front desk staff
  • Disliked — bar
  • Tips/Secrets — use those coupon books
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2006

Staff very helpful with directions and all questions. Rooms very clean- away from major traffic but accessiable. Pool and hot tub well maintained. quiet at night. internet avaiable.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2006

I went on other sites and the users had bad things to say about this hotel. But I have to say we had a good experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated for a cheaper motel. The satff was very accomodating and friendly.

  • Liked — Price and how clean it was
  • Disliked — Can't say there was anything I could say bad about it nly that wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek

Address: 11081 East Michigan, Battle Creek, MI 49014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Of Battle Creek
Quality Inn & Suites Of Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Quality Inn Battle Creek
Battle Creek Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.