We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5090 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Michigan
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Thank you TripAdvisor's in finding this hotel. An affordable room that was clean and a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and a good variety. Desk personnal were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
43
57
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, KY
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This newer hotel has very nice rooms with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was better than many you might find at comparable locations. The hotel is very well maintained and the clerk at the desk was very happy to accomodate our request for a room on the ground floor (there are 2 floors but no elevator). Access to all rooms is via an interior hallway. The bathroom is a good size with good lighting (they could use more lighting in the room, however). I especially liked the polished granite shower surround. Don't be confused when you turn into the driveway. The Best Western is on the left. The older-looking hotel on the right is the Howard Johnson's. They're close enough together to make it appear they're the same property. The hotel is easy to get to from the interstate and there are several restaurant options nearby. The night we were there the hotel had a free Subway night - subs and drinks in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
462 helpful votes 462 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Easy to get to off I-94. Fast check in. Nice modern room with king, down duvet, wi-fi.lcd tv.
breakfast buffet had waffles, eggs, sausage, and biscuits, and the usual other stuff. Carter's next door for ice cream.

Firekeepers is 5 minutes down the road.

Only down side was the clerk who asked for info already on the reservation sheet I handed her.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
MANAGER Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 269-9798506.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

23157 Property

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast offered a good variety of hot and cold items. Easy access to I-94 and downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed here one night on our way to Chicago. Easy on/off access to Interstate 94. It wasn't busy, so check-in was a breeze. We found the hotel to be clean and generally well-kept. It shares the parking lot with another hotel - at least, it didn't look to be a part of this Best Western property, but I could be wrong. The indoor pool was nice, our teens had a swim and they enjoyed it. Our room was on the ground floor, clean and comfortable, and the bathroom looked to have been newly renovated. The only hitch, the air conditioner was a little noisy. Breakfast was OK: waffle maker, egg patty, sausage, and a selection of muffins etc. We only encountered desk staff, and they were friendly. So, in our experience, a good hotel as a "stop-over" destination.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

the room was clean, newly revented, the pool was nice, the breakfast was excellent with 3 hot items, sauage links, eggs, waffles. i will tell all my friends and traveling throw battle creek. if you need to stay at hotel, i would recommmend this hotel and very well manage.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our family stayed five days in my hometown. We didn't use the pool since we were really busy. The room was clean and hotel staff was helpful and professional. They have a good hot breakfast with make-your-own waffles, eggs and biscuits and gravy plus fruit, cereal, bagels and so on. They could vary the breakfast a little so guests staying longer don't get bored with it. Due to recent storm activity, the hotel was busy and so was the hotel right next door. Their parking lots face each other. HoJo seemed to house a lot of contractors and it was pretty busy . Our room backed up to a wooded area. We saw lots of wildlife including deer during our stay which was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 5090 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Battle Creek
Best Western Battle Creek
Battle Creek Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.