We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Firekeepers Casino Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firekeepers Casino Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Battle Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Firekeepers Casino Hotel
Save
You added Firekeepers Casino Hotel to your Saves list
11177 East Michigan Avenue, Battle Creek, MI 49014   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Waterford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Firekeepers Casino Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We received a free room which they upgraded to a suite for our anniversary. The room was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. The restaurant we had diiner in was great, good food. The cafe we had breakfast was alway nice and prices reasonable. We would go back there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The top two floors are the suites and they are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersPennie, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you Vallino46 for your appreciative comments! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your visit at FireKeepers Casino Hotel as well as the great food our world-class Chefs and Cooks prepare and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    45
    18
    4
    12
See reviews for
17
107
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We just got back from spending the night at Firekeepers Hotel and Casino. From the minute we walked in, each and every single Employee was kind and welcoming. We checked in and headed to our room. We had the most AMAZING suite. It was SPOTLESS!!!!! ( And from reading some of the other reviews I have posted, I am pretty particular about cleanlieness of my Hotel Room). There was a living room with tv, Kitchen, Sitting area with tv, HUGE, Clean Bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, separate powder room with extra toilet, and the Bedroom was just WOW!!!!!! The floor did not smell smokey. The sheets, towels, floors and carpets were clean! The food at the Buffet was supurb! The Casino was nice! Its smaller which I loved. We lost,but we had tons of fun. We checked out the pool but it was FULL of kids ( which is why we left ours at home :) So we just used the Jacuzzi in the room. Breakfast was hearty and good! We cannot wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor with an end room. LOVED it!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived around 7 p.m. We were able to check in right away. The lady that checked us in was a supervisor and didn't seem like she knew how to run the computer, but in the end we got our room.

The room was nice. We had one king bed a chair with footrest and a work desk. The bathroom had a walk-in shower with out a tub.

We didn't use the pool or hot tub this time, but have in the past. Overall the pool/hottub area is nice other than all the kids running around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Did we ever see the inside of the hotel? No. Received FK's complimentary room offer email and was happy to make continued effort to book for the only day we had that fell within their window. Encouraged by reservations to keep trying, because FK 'always has cancellations'. Finally able to make reservation online and looked forward to this special occasion - combo anniversary / hsb's bday - for weeks! Called FK before departing yesterday abt 6p to say we were running late, but on our way - I was told no worries, not considered late until 10p. Arrived 9p to be told hotel was overbooked, no room for us except at Quality Inn next door (property also owned by FK). Somehow reservation system overbooked and we were not the only ones being shuffled around. SO DISAPPOINTING! We heard from sister property FK already knew it was overbooked at 4p, so why didn't they tell me this when I called at 6p? Wouldn't have driven all the way from GR to stay at Quality Inn (no slam on this Quality Inn - clean w/ comfy bed, nice staff - and if we'd been roadtripping around US, this would've been perfect - but we expected one sure thing from this trip, a cool room in a new casino hotel where we could wander back and forth all night long). Can't tell you how frustrated we were. Hsb wanted to go home right away and we prob should have - did not win either. We won't be back. Oh - and I posted a message similar to this on FK's FB comments, but I think it's disappeared now.

..

Room Tip: If you plan on taking advantage of FK's 'complementary room' offer made by email, be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello DaaayyyTripper,
On behalf of FIreKeepers Casino Hotel, please permit me to express our sincere aplogies for your frustraing, disappointing experience. Since our grand opening in August 2009, FireKeepers has taken great pride in offering all guests the finest service to complement our imaginative promotions and creative products. Clearly, we let you down and invite you to call Guest Relations Manager Pennie Ruchman to discuss your experience and how we can best remedy it. She can be reached at 269-660-5626. FireKeepers Casino Hotel cares about our guests and their feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed her overnight get-a-way March 13, 2013 and was greeted with hospility. The customer service was excellent and I really liked the cleaniness of the pool area. The resturants (Smoke and Fire) was wonderful-(try the fried mac n cheese)YUM! Great couple get away. No luck in the casino but really beautiful couple retreat. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner end room they are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Well , when we first arrived..the front desk clerk wasn't very nice..so we get to our room and the room is filthy..pee on the toilet seat ..food on the floor and a huge booger on the duvet cover..! So we called the front desk and she came promptly..so they upgraded our room..So we go have a great time gambling..we get back at 1:00 a.m...then we get a call from the front desk at 2:30 a.m. And she asked me if we had water running I said no..she second guessed me..I said no..we don't have any water running..so I hang up..then at 5:30 we get another call from the front desk..she Said we had a phone call..there was nobody there then first two times..finally the third call the lady asked for Linda..I was furious..after all that I called the front desk and complained..they said they would take care of the room bill..that would be great but they should of done that on their own..without me getting so upset first..what a horrible night.!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersPennie, Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Serena, I am so glad we were able to talk and resolve your concerns as soon as we received your message. There was rare miscommunication that we addressed immediately and we remain true to FireKeepers Casino Hotel's mission to offer our guests the highest level of service. We are happy that we could remedy this for you as quickly as we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The new hotel has modern decor - there is much attention to detail keeping comfort as the main theme. Our "Classic Room" was designed in silver and white with earth tones and Native American artwork.

The rooms have granite counter tops, sliding interior doors, in-room safes, coffee-makers and electronic room-service signals - no more hanging the Do Not Disturb sign on the doorknob.

A nice selection of quality bath products. No bathtub but a spacious walk-in shower with good water flow. Only one packet of regular coffee and one decaf in the room - no tea. If you want more coffee ask the cleaning staff to leave more or bring to the room from the casino.

Beds are comfortable with 2 pillows each. Plenty of towels, cozy bathrobes and slippers hang in the closet. Amenities include a coffeemaker, in-room safe, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, internet, alarm clock w/ iPod dock, and desk. Hotel has a Business Center, Fitness Center, pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room.

Staff was friendly. Show room key to security before entering elevators to rooms. Parents please leave your children at home and enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Suites have a kitchenette; some have fireplaces. Presidential Suites have a baby grand piano!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firekeepers Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firekeepers Casino Hotel

Address: 11177 East Michigan Avenue, Battle Creek, MI 49014
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 242

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firekeepers Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.