We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food as always. Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
4765 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 138 Restaurants in Battle Creek
Cuisines: American
Description: This Cracker Barrel was not listed. I visited this past weekend and would like to review.
Restaurant details
Description: This Cracker Barrel was not listed. I visited this past weekend and would like to review.
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Food as always. Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Great Dinner. Waitress was really really nice. We will go again when we are in the area. Had the Lemon Pepper Trout and it was beyond good.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Travelling on Black Friday and thought we would stop in for a late lunch. Not a normal stop for us, but glad we did. Got us right in and out. Waiter was awesome and had the lemon trout. Very good. To be honest didn't expect what I consider a breakfast place to have such outstanding trout.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Crackerbarrel is renowed for comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

There is only one thing I can say first and that is it is always a treat and heartwarming feeling to enter any crackerbarrel. The aroma hits you upon entry of sachet and comfort and the array of goodies everywhere makes your heart tingle with the feeling of childishness...so much to see so much to buy so many childhood memories in these restaurants in the gift entry selection. The food is always good and always lots and full of taste, great price as well. But this particular day, our waitress was not pleasant and less than accommodating. I wanted (due to health reasons) a salad dressing on the side and did not want the chicken that comes with it, just a nice big healthy salad...no way she brings me the grilled children on a side plate and I had to leave it for the garbage which makes me feel bad to waste such food. Why couldn't she have just asked the chef to hold the chicken? Love the food quality and cost at all crackerbarrels but will sit in different area so as not to get this grumpy waitress.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

well the place wasn't busy when we came in. but we had to wait. once seated near the main walkway we saw how many open tables there were and we were surprised. It took our waiter a long time to ask for our drink order. the food was the usual fair for a cracker barrel. a bit cold but we were to tired to complain and then have to wait again. probably won't return.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“First time lousy, second time bad..no third”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This seemingly wired together chain of country schlock and high fat food is typically an okay place to eat.
In our travels from East Lansing home we've stopped here twice..first time we walked out after waiting 30 minutes for breakfast..
It can't be that bad twice we reasoned. Wrong..it was bad..25 minutes for pancakes and the "special"..
There won't be a third time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.