We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate

Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate
10983 Hills Road, Baroda, MI 49101
800-716-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Baroda
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Michigan City, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had family in from out of town and spend one afternoon visiting wineries. This site has both a wine and beer tasting location, so having both guys and gals in the party, we did both. For a fee you get chips for five tastings and a free glass. The chips help you track what you have tasted and you are able to mark your selections in their brochure. This winery has some great wines and a good atmosphere. You can stand or sit at tables to taste and they have plenty of parking. The wines and beer are good, but we liked the wines the best, walking away with several bottles. (With the chips you receive one chip for $5.00 off).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“What a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My best friends and I went wine tasting for our Birthday High Jinks in September. We went to 7 different places and tasted lots of wine.
When we arrived at the Round Barn, we were instantly greeted by a fun and exciting atmosphere and the employee was a blast to hang out with. She was very knowledgeable about the wines and interacted with us, making the experience joyful.
The wines are wonderful and we purchased many!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So much fun - Def recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to the Round Barn as part of the Grapes & Grains tour (definitely recommend if you are looking to check out some of Michigans wineries/breweries). This was our last stop and most lively stop. It was super busy, so it was a little hectic in that respect, but a ton of fun. Definitely recommend! The wines (of course) sangria & walnut creme are delish and definitely try the Vacation brew. I will definitely come back. We also stopped at the Round Barn brewery & Public House, which I would also recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great products & people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My mother & I made a trip out to Michigan's "Wine Country", and this place was one of the stops. I was pleasantly surprised to find that not only do they have an interesting selection locally-made of wines, they also produce a collection of beers at their brewery, and their own vodka and bourbon whiskey at their distillery. I tried everything. You could taste the passion in the products, and the staff was also very friendly. Great experience!

BTW, the vodka is made from grapes, and tastes good enough to drink straight =)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“always a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our 2nd visit to this winery, one of our favorites basically due to the atmosphere. This time stopped in on a week day, more one on one service but the best time to be there is sat or sun when they have music outside you can easily spend the afternoon there trying wine, beer and vodka lot of fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate also viewed

Baroda, Berrien County
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
 
Baroda, Berrien County
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
 

Been to Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.