We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate

Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate
10983 Hills Road, Baroda, MI 49101
800-716-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Baroda
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Wyoming, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“always a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our 2nd visit to this winery, one of our favorites basically due to the atmosphere. This time stopped in on a week day, more one on one service but the best time to be there is sat or sun when they have music outside you can easily spend the afternoon there trying wine, beer and vodka lot of fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Indiana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Drove up to southwestern MI to try several wineries. The ambiance was great, lots of activities on the grounds, including live music. Purchased a great blueberry wine

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“A great destination in Southwest Michigan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

On a recent trip around Lake Michigan with my wife, we stopped by the Round Barn Tasting Room & Estate. What a pleasure! The tasting was fun and informative, we enjoyed the wines and the unique black walnut wine that was served. Grape vodka and the cranberry wine was a surefire hit for the day. Our hostess was Lisa and her assistance and knowledge added to our experience. The same family recently opened the Round Barn Public House in Baroda as a showcase for their microbrews--would recommend a stop there as well. They say that they will be serving food at the Public House soon. All this is located just off I-94 near Warren Dunes State Park. Stop by for some fun and good brews, wines, and vodka!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, came here on a beautiful day end of August. Happened to be passing through on the day of their fall fest with live bands, so that made it even better! Wine was good, not best I have ever had but found a Riesling-type that we loved and brought home. Only downside is that we were there at the same time as two huge bachelorette parties, so wine tasting was crowded and not really able to relax and just hang out and enjoy it. Maybe next time we can hit it on a day other than Saturday. Also I think the GPS took us the long way! We passed several other wineries though, with more time it would have been a lovely afternoon to visit a few more very close by.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent winery, brewery AND distillery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stop here every time we're in southern Michigan. It's a great atmosphere with great drinks at a great location. The staff is extremely friendly and it's hard not to buy a bottle to sit and enjoy for the afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate also viewed

Baroda, Berrien County
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
 
Baroda, Berrien County
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
 

Been to Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.