We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food, expensive drinks, nice vineyard atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate

Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate
10983 Hills Road, Baroda, MI 49101
800-716-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Baroda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Greater Lansing
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, expensive drinks, nice vineyard atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stopped on a trip to the St. Joseph area. Beautiful surroundings and everyone enjoyed the unique barns and relaxing live acoustic musician without excessive volume. Problem was, the tastings were very chintzy, barely a quarter inch splash into each glass and tasters seemed to be hurrying people through quickly. We did redeem the $5 off a 3 bottle purchase, but decided to have drinks instead; $10 for a vodka and lemonade in a small cup was also not a good value, although very tasty. Pulled pork for a $10 "Cuban" sandwich was dry, and no ham or melted cheese to top the sandwich was available. Bottom line, it's a decent place to spend an hour with a glass of wine outdoors, but wouldn't make it a return destination.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definitely stop here for a few drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place is great. They have two great tasting rooms; one for wine and the other for beer. They also distill some spirits here. I really enjoy their Kölsch Style beer. You can get a few pints and sit outside in the sun hanging with friends. Very laid back place sometimes. On other times they have live music and lots of people - very energetic. Make sure to stop in on your next wine trip around lower Michigan.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I love this place. There is a barn for wine and another for beer. They have entertainment on certain dates. I can't wait to go back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Vodka Slushies~!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a great time, fun music, good wine and great vodka!! The only bad thing was they were out of a lot of the wine.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One stop shop for adult beverage enjoyment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

How wonderful to find a winery, a brewery, and a distillery in one location! Add to it a beautifully repurposed round barn settled in a beautiful vineyard and you have the winning combination. Though I was originally put off with having to pay for my tastings (thankfully Indiana hasn't gone that way), we did receive a cute glass and $5.00 off either three bottles of wine or three 6 packs of beer. We didn't purchase beer tasting. The wines are enjoyable and reasonably priced, the setting lovely, and the addition of a small band and some limited food could have made for a longer stop but we were traveling - which also limited my tastings! Be sure to sign up for their emails when you buy your tastings so you can get an additional taste!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate also viewed

Baroda, Berrien County
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
 
Buchanan, Berrien County
 

Been to Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Barn Baroda Tasting Room & Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.