We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabin Fever- Log cabin on 5 wooded acres

Close to Snowmobile trails
Close to Snowmobile trails
Close to Snowmobile trails
Back of cabin
Living Room
Enclosed Porch
Living Room from Dining Area
Baldwin
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jason K
1 review
“Loved it! And they fixed my mistake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I accidentally booked this for the wrong weekend, and even though they had some interest from some other people, they let me have the weekend I wanted. How can you beat that? Myself, my Dad, and my 13 year old son stayed here for 3 nights. It's the perfect getaway from the rest of the world (which is what we wanted). It's not a house, its a cabin, but yet it's clean and has all the modern-day conveniences. Great fully furnished kitchen, bathroom, etc. Thankfully no internet, although if we needed it, Verizon worked fine. We rode a bunch of the ORV trails, and this is the perfect home base! You can ride to many many trails from here. Also, the Pine River was a blast, and only about 30 minutes away.

When we come back to Baldwin, we will stay here!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We love to hear that people enjoy the peace and quiet as much as we do. I'm happy that the weather cooperated so you could hit the trails. We look forward to having you again!

Lisa and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sand Lake
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
Hi Dan,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed it. We really love it there and are happy to hear that other people enjoy it too. :-) You are welcomed back anytime. Maybe when there is a little less snow....August maybe? ;-) If you know of anyone looking for peace and quiet, please let them know about us.

Thanks again and we hope to hear from you again soon!
Your hosts,
Lisa and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Watseka
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Phil,

Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate it. :-)We're so pleased that you had a good time. We look forward to having you again next year!

Thanks again,
Your hosts,
Lisa and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Detroit
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Hi Shel,

Thank you for the kind words. I had a feeling you'd enjoy the cabin, since you said you needed/wanted peace and quiet. :-)

We're a fairly new business, so please tell all your friends!

We hope to have you as a guest in the near future. Thanks again!
Your hosts,
Lisa and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Deborah H
New Carlisle, Indiana, United States
1 review
“A wonderful getaway with all the comforts of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We rented for 14 nights and loved the cabin. It's private and remote, and yet close enough to stores and restaurants. The cabin was clean had everything furnished, including charcoal for the grill, and wood to burn in the fire pit. We plan on staying again next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cabin was remote but close enough to stores and restaurants
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate it. :-) We look forward to having you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Aaron I.
MI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
We're so happy that you and girlfriend enjoyed your weekend! We enjoy receiving feedback from our guests. We hope you will return to Cabin Fever in the future!

Thanks again,
Your hosts,
Lisa and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
COmmerce Twp
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2013
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The cabin looked great after your departure, thank you! We hope to have you again soon.

Lisa and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Mike and Lisa B
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing