We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without Complaint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Centre Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added One Centre Street Inn to your Saves list
One Centre Street Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   1 Center Street, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Yarmouth Port B&B and Inns
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without Complaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'd never been to a B&B before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. In all ways, One Centre Street Inn exceeded any uncertain expectations I had. Charming and comfortable, the inn and our suite were wonderful, and Mary was, as others have said, the very epitome of an ideal innkeeper. She took the time to put a candle in my boyfriend's scone on his birthday (the breakfasts were incredible), give us recommendations for dining and entertainment in the area, coupons when applicable, etc. We genuinely felt cared for and had a wonderful time. I recommend One Centre Street Inn very highly. The only downside is getting accustomed to two-course breakfasts!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Cogswell room and liked that it had its own bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andromedasaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

When we first heard that breakfast was served at 8:30 am, we were worried and set our alarm clocks. Silly! Around 8:00, we were woken by the most delicious smells wafting into our bedroom from the kitchen below. We followed our noses every morning we were there, and we were never disappointed. The food was excellent, but the hospitality was outstanding!

The rooms were filled with cozy furnishings, and the beds were soft and comfy! Mary and Judy were wonderful hosts! They were quick with advice as to the best restaurants, activities, and shared local history and current events with us. They even suggested good places and times to take breathtaking photographs.

Other reviews have mentioned that they are centrally located, and I've got to agree. It was never too far to go to get somewhere or to get back "home". They really made us feel like we were family while we were there, and I've no doubt we'll be seeing them again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mslaughter_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

"Our stay at One Centre Street vastly exceeded expectations. Mary is the very definition of what an innkeeper should be. Her hospitality and warmth led to a wonderful stay. The breakfasts were absolutely 5-star quality. I can't say enough about the comfort of our suite, and the beautiful mornings on the back porch. This is a real treasure centrally located on the Cape. Syracuse, NY"

Room Tip: pretty mix of modern comfort and true-to-Cape styling, very comfy beds/baths, with great breakfasts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4329dcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband, in-laws and I stayed at One Centre Street Inn for an evening after leaving Boston and we were extremely happy with our entire experience. When we arrived Mary welcomed us and made us feel like we were entering our own homes. She recommended a wonderful place for dinner that evening and was always so helpful. The Inn itself has so much history and beauty and each of the rooms are so nice. We got up the next morning and Mary had a delicious breakfast prepared for us. We are planning on going back to that area and we already know that we will be staying here again. Highly recommend those traveling to the Cape to stay at One Centre Street Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Really neat New England-styled rooms. Every day a homemade gourmet breakfast served on the relaxing built-in porch right next to the kitchen. Every night, Mary waited by the front door to welcome us.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia17997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We had a wonderful time. One Centre Street is a great place and provided us a warm, friendly and comfortable get-away. This well-maintained, tastefully decorated inn is located in picturesque Yarmouthport along 6-A. The innkeepers have resisted the urge to fill One Centre Street with antique bric-a-brak, letting the period charm of their home show through. We started each day with a delicious multiple course breakfast and refreshed mid-afternoon with tea and pastries…be sure to ask for the ginger snaps. From the advice on local restaurants to help with whale-watching, Mary and Judy helped to make our week-end a truly pleasant experience. Although we have been going to the Cape for 30 years, One Centre Street has made 6-A is our new favorite locale. We came as guests and left feeling like family. The sign over their front door says it all, “Cead Mile Failte”

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cachingtraveler06457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

This inn is fantastic, I recommend it highly. The host were fabulous, the food was wonderful and the room was very comfortable. We stayed 4 nights and plan to stay there again when we are in the area. If you are looking for the perfect place to stay on the cape this is it. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colorfulhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
4.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 10 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kings Inne
The Kings Inne
#3 of 10 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crook Jaw Inn
Crook Jaw Inn
#6 of 10 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Centre Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Centre Street Inn

Address: 1 Center Street, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — One Centre Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your One Centre Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Centre Street Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing