We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal II Restaurant & Grill

Royal II Restaurant & Grill
715 Main Street, Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
508-362-2288
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dennis, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Popular spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good food, Gyros! Pizza! etc. Expect to wait for your food as it gets crowded. Help was hard to come by this past summer.
Small deck for outdoor eating with umbrellas. Right on 6A.
Good for an everyday meal. Not gourmet, but fine.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Food was delicious. Homemade and fresh. Vegetables were great. Lamb kabobs some of the best I ever had. All four people in our party shared and loved it all. Manager great and help efficient . Good ambience and reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good local spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I thought it was going to be more of a Greek restaurant. It has a few Greek items on the menu but it is more of a pizza etc. place. The food is good and we will go there because it is close to where we live.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Royal II has good food, reasonably priced. They have Italian food, daily Greek specials, as well as pizza and burgers. The wait staff is always very pleasant., and the service is prompt. There is a small bar area and a nice outdoor deck. The management is very attentive. The rest rooms are updated and very clean. This restaurant is very comfortable, it has become one of our regular choices for dinner out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Unexpected dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

On a recent trip to Cape Cod we were looking for a casual restaurant we had not tried yet. A family member suggested the Royal II. We had been to the Royal Pizza in Dennisport several times and we expected similar quality (good) and ambience (not much). Royal Pizza has counter service only and I would say pizza is the mainstay of business.

The Royal II is in a beautifully renovated building with full table and bar service by a very friendly staff ( and the owner as well) It is a family business with 2 brothers, a wife and their mother all involved in preparing some very tasty Greek specialties. The menu is quite extensive and not limited to Greek food but we wanted to try something other than the seafood we had been eating all week. I had the mousaka and my wife had a Greek beef and onion stew which is baked in a ceramic pot with the lid sealed by bread dough. We also had very good Greek salads and we tried the stuffed grape leaves (made in house using their own home grown grape leaves!) Everything was very tasty with each item being served at the appropriate pace without long waits between courses or the feeling of being rushed. Prices were quite reasonable and I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal II Restaurant & Grill also viewed

Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Royal II Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal II Restaurant & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.