We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Outback Restaurant

Jack's Outback Restaurant
161 Main St (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
(508) 362-6690
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have never had a bad item there. Waffles, Oatmeal, Eggs, Pancakes.. all distinctive and never generic. The staff gives off a family vibe. You see the same people so you know its consistent.

Take your time and sit and read the newspaper on a sunday. You wont be rushed.

The best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places for Breakfast in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I usually come here almost every Sunday during the off season and they never disappoint me. Every time I have gone there the food is always hot and fresh and the service is excellent. This is the only place where every time I walk in the door the cooks are always greeting you with a smile which is rare in most places.It has a nice bright atmosphere with the classical music playing in the background and the fruit is always freshly cut too which is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a good diner on Cape. The only con about it is that it may be hard for someone to find as they are located behind a lawyers office on 6A.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass River, ma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great food experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We took the kids and were not disappointed. While the service was a bit slow and we had to ask for things several times, the wait was worth it! THe food was very good and different. We unfortunately were not there in time to get one of their famous popovers but next time! Please note, they are cash only.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our Sunday Regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We think this is one of the very best Sunday breakfast places on the Cape. Not just your simple bacon and egg places but not ultra chic either. They do a wonderful scramblers. You tell them what you want in it and they do it. The trick is that the eggs are cooked perfectly. Also fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals.and hot buns. We recently started eating lunch here too. Excellent sandwiches, better (I think) than Panera which is also wonderful. Wait staff is funny and friendly. Singles will feel comfortable at the counter. Warning - it is very difficult to find the place on 6A the first time. Use you GPS and listen for "Turn in 100 feet and be ready.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This breakfast place is great. Few places open before 7am..Comfortable environment where you can roll out of bed or come right from church, either style dress is not uncommon. Never had a bad breakfast. Staff treats everyone like family. This type of service is hard to find...make sure you are looking because you could miss their sign!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Outback Restaurant also viewed

Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Jack's Outback Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Outback Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.