We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Liberty Hill Inn to your Saves list
Liberty Hill Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Yarmouth Port B&B and Inns
Drummoyne, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Attention to Detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

As Australians who had never been to the Cape before we had difficulty deciding where to stay but we now know at Liberty Hill Inn we made the right choice. The Inn was in an area of the Cape that surprised me both by an absence of water and an abundance of beautiful houses and gardens.Lovely peaceful room, friendliness without annoyance, imaginative gourmet breakfasts of just the right amount and an enthusiasm to make your stay pleasant that started with welcome letters as soon as we had booked. We are not normally B& B people but this place was in a class of its own. Like a home away from home only better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
421
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Liberty Hill Inn is a must stay while on Cape Cod! It is absolutely gorgeous and quiet, while centrally located. John and Kris make you feel like you are at home. Breakfast is delectable every morning and if you leave your windows open, you awaken to those wonderful aromas that Kris prepares each morning! Thanks, John and Kris, for making my stay so wonderful! Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique and wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just finished our 2nd stay at LHI, and will certainly return again in the future. They have many special touches (e.g. yummy homemade cookies available all day!). Jon, Kris, & Ellen are so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We love the delicious breakfasts and spacious, clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

In August 2013 we stayed five nights at the Liberty Hill Inn, which made our stay at the Cape just wonderful. The central location of the Inn at Yarmouth Port on route 6A (and very close to route 6) provides easy access to all of Cape Cod's attractions.
Despite arriving late, we received a warm welcome from John, who not only showed us the house and our room but also provided us with a tablet computer containing very helpful tips and recommendations for restaurants and attractions. We stayed in the ‘Cranberry’ room at first floor (main house), which is as nicely decorated, spacious, and cozy as the pictures on the homepage promise. The room is very quiet (you won’t hear much else than crickets), clean, and offers a nice view into the garden. The breakfast prepared by Kris and served in the dining room by John was extremely delicious, very creative, and always surprising as the menu changes every day. Well done Kris – we just loved your breakfast and thanks to both of you for having us as guests and making us feel like home!
Overall, we can and will highly recommend the Liberty Hill Inn to anybody traveling to Cape Cod and of course we will stay here again ourselves when back at the Cape.
Sonja & Jörg, Frankfurt am Main, Germany

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

More congenial hosts would be hard to find. We were lucky enough to find accommodations here while driving through this beautiful area of the Cape. All the flowering trees on the lovely grounds and the beautiful Inn itself drew us in. We were delighted every step of the way, including dinner at a local sushi restaurant recommend by John who kindly made the reservations for us. We were pleased in every way and beyond due to the fact that when I left something behind in the room, John contacted me and mailed it out right away. Kris was equally helpful and welcoming and very talented in providing excellent coffee and even a gluten free breakfast to cater to our diet restrictions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sand Lake, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staying at the Liberty Hill Inn is amazing. John and Kris think of everything. The rooms are spotless and luxurious. A basket in the room contains granola bars, fruit, and bottled water, and is replenished daily. Kris is a wonderful cook; breakfast is always delicious and filling. There are three courses, including muffins, fruit, and an entree. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available, along with a variety of juices. John is always willing to advise guests about places to eat and things to do, and to help with directions, etc. We stayed in the Waterford room, which is up two flights of stairs, on the third floor. It was a beautiful room and was a good choice for our family. In addition to the main bedroom, there is a second room where our daughter slept comfortably and had some privacy. I can't conclude this review without mentioning the yummy cookies that Kris bakes daily. The cookie jars are kept full! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you're planning a trip to Cape Cod, you could not ask for more welcoming accommodations than the Liberty Hill Inn in Yarmouth Port. Located near the center of the north shore, the inn has easy access to Routes 6 and 6A, which each in turn provide access to the rest of the cape. John and Kris are warm, enthusiastic and full of good humor, and they provide many helpful suggestions for exploring the cape (which can also be found on their website using the tablets provided for your use during your stay). Ellen and the rest of the staff always meet you with a smile, and are ready to meet special requests. (Kudos to all for making a particular effort to commit their guests' names to memory.)

Be sure to bring an appetite. Kris's breakfasts are immense, creative and a delight to see and taste. Our room was supplied each day with fresh fruit, snack bars and bottled water. And remember to visit the cookie jar by the main entrance.

Our room (the Hallett, in the carriage house next to the main inn) was spacious and comfortable, with a lovely old-fashioned bedspread and about a dozen pillows. A strong shower, and oversized monogramed towels courtesy of Lands End, highlght the bath facilities. The air-conditioning was fine, but the late August night breeze wafting in through the window was even better.

We will be dreaming of a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.