We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You just can't beat this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Liberty Hill Inn to your Saves list
Liberty Hill Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Yarmouth Port B&B and Inns
Nottingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“You just can't beat this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This place exceeded our very high expectations. The rave reviews really are true!

We stayed for four nights and were the only guests staying so were given a tour of all the beautifully appointed rooms and allowed to take our pick. We stayed in a lovely room called 'The Chase' which has a four poster bed, cosy fire and jacuzzi bath. Could we have asked for anything more?!

We were made to feel most welcome by the most delightful hosts John and Kris. They clearly love what they do and made us feel totally at home at their Inn. Kris' piano playing whilst we devoured the most amazing breakfast was truly delightful. They've been doing this for years and so had a wealth of experience in terms of recommending day trips and restaurants to go to.

Freshly baked cookies, muffins, pancakes, oatcakes, sausages, fresh fruit, scones, fresh juices, all sorts of teas and coffees.... Just thinking about the food is making me want to go back. We've honestly not eaten breakfast or baked goods of this quality.

Thank you for such a perfect holiday. We can't wait to come back in the future.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
421
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend on the Cape to celebrate our 24th wedding our anniversary and we had the pleasure of staying at the Liberty Hill Inn. We LOVED it!! I would highly recommend it. Every picture on the web site is exactly what the rooms look like! The linens, towels, soaps, lotions, etc. are all top quality. The inn is bright, cheery, and immaculately clean. The owners, John and Kris, were so sweet. I felt like we’d known them forever and the inn was our home. They just couldn’t do enough for you. They had wonderful suggestions for places to shop, eat, see, and explore. The most delicious cookies are available in glass cookies jars by the doors. The breakfasts are not your average B&B breakfast by any means. Coffee, tea, lattes, cappuccinos, and lots of juice choices. Increadable muffins, poached pears in ginger orange sauce, blueberry pancakes (the best I’ve ever had!), sausages, vanilla yogurt fruit parfaits with a touch of cognac, individual spinach stratas with marinated, sliced grape tomatoes on the side. Everything was delicious and all homemade! After Kris cooked breakfast for everyone he performed a small piano concert for us while we ate. It just doesn’t get any better…unless you enjoy coming home to some wine or spirits which they also have out for you! As you can imagine, we can’t wait to return! This was a wonderful anniversary weekend! They also have a beautiful, large off-site cottage if you need to rent a home.

Room Tip: All the rooms look just like the pictures and have wonderful discriptions to help you pick the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and can only re-iterate what all of the previous reviewers have said. The inn itself is lovely, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and in a great location. John and Kris are the most generous hosts we have come across and Kris cooks delicious breakfasts. We really felt at home here and if we ever return to Cape Cod, which is a beautiful place, we woudn't hesitate in staying here again. We stayed in the Waterford room, which was large, extremely comfortable, and well decorated, with a good size bathroom, lovely toileteries, and a goodie basket with fruit, water and sweet bars which were replenished every day. It was a joy to stay here, and the only suggestion I would make to John and Kris would be to install a mirror in the room, freestanding if not sufficient wall space. Many thanks to you both.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On our first visit to Cape Cod, my wife and I had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at this lovely inn. We've stayed in many B&B's over the years, and this is the best! Kris and John were excellent hosts and made the stay a real pleasure. John gave us a list of all of the "must see" Cape locations with addresses to key into my GPS and worked with us to build an itinerary including a visit to Martha's Vineyard along with recommendations on local restaurants.

Several rooms were open, so John gave us our choice. We stayed in the Hallet room in the Carriage House. It was very very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. My wife said she slept better in that bed than our bed at home. There was a basket of munchies (fruit, granola bars, etc.) that were replenished daily. There was a jar of cookies downstairs that was also magically refilled (I particularly like the Pecan Sandie's and Ginger Snaps).

The breakfast's that Kris put together (with John's help) were fabulous! They consisted of muffins (a different kind every morning) followed by fruit (poached pear, parfait, or mixed fruit for example) and finally, the main course (oatmeal pancakes with sausage was my favorite). There was always enough that we didn't need lunch, but Kris gave us extra muffins to take with us (just in case we got hungry).

We will be back to see more of Cape Cod, and we will be back to see John and Kris!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I visited Cape Cod and were very happy for the selection we made. The Liberty Inn is a delightful house, John and Kris were wonderful hosts, very helpful with great suggestions for places to visit and dinning. We will come back with the whole family for sure again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Carriage House rooms upstairs and 2 at the Main house. The Main house rooms are more of that of a an older room with a lot of character, really cute rooms. The Carriage rooms were a little more spacious. We had fireplaces in these rooms that you could set on timers. I loved that extra touch, went to bed with the fire flickering on a cool October night! The Innkeeper was so accommodating. Chris cooked an amazing breakfast and was so warm and friendly. The Cappuccino machine was a special treat! The porch around the main house was great for relaxing with our cups of coffee. The property was beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I booked a weekend at the Liberty Hill Inn based on reviews here, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. We narrowed it down to three, and John was extremely pleasant and helpful from the first phone call. That sealed it for us in confirming our reservation here.

The house is warm, beautifully decorated, and classic. We stayed in the Chase room, and it was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The attention to detail is fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and filling.

You can feel confident that booking a stay here will be a wonderful experience!
We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.