We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine-in or take-out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Assisi

Cafe Assisi
667 South St, Ste 5, Wrentham, MA 02093-2124
508-384-9400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Wrentham
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dine-in or take-out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Expanded space invites you to dine-in, but take out remains an option. Why not sit down for coffee and dessert while dinner is prepared and then bring dinner home? We've been known to do that!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    34
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Derek the owner has got the community of Wrentham's best restaurant. No matter what time of the day or night we go, there is always a little wait. However Anna and the staff are great it is like them being family. The wine is always the best with their great selection. Alba the bartender is a pleasure and a joy .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We love to go to Cafe Assisi both before the renovations and ever since. Because it it so popular, it's a treat to go there, have little or no wait and then enjoy a leisurely, wonderful meal. Not once in the past 3 years have we been disappointed with our meal and we try new things all the time. The waiters & waitresses are friendly and efficient. Too long a wait? Complimentary glass of wine while you wait! LOVE their house dressing and always leave with a bottle to take home! To avoid the lines, go early - on any day, not just weekends - and enjoy a wonderful meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Summer lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Tables outside offer a nice place to eat, if you do not mind occasional car parking close by. Waitress was good, good menu choices for lunch as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Surburban surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It's small and is usually crowded, but they do take a reservation so no worries. Don't get dressed up in you Sunday best - very casual is the key guide to dress. We had real dinners and, for me, the food rivals that of many well known and more expensive places in the North End. The pizza at the next table looked really good too. I can't say it is as good as the best of the Boston places, but it sure is close enough to save the hassle and bucks of a trek to Boston.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Assisi also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Assisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.