We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of James' Breakfast and More

James' Breakfast and More
850 Franklin Street, Wrentham, MA 02762 (Formerly James' Roadside Cafe)
508-384-0017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Wrentham
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It's the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I guess I am spoiled by the great places for breakfast and lunch that we have near us in Boca Raton, but I just can't seem to find a really terrific place around here - not until recently when I found James'. This place is head and shoulders better than anything I know of anywhere near here. Located in a bright, clean space on Rt. 140 James' serves up great versions of ordinary stuff plus several rather innovative things as well. It is sooooo good - my new favorite place for either breakfast or lunch. Skip this place at your own peril.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great meal and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a very nice place the family had brunch. The meal selections was good. Sorry they didn't offer a lunch selection on Sunday but we were able to find great choices to select for breakfast.

The only down fall is the size of the restaurant is on the medium to small size but they are expecting to expand to accommodate more people. Because of this we had to wait for 30 minutes beforebeing seated and served. However it was worth the wait.

.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

What a gem! We were impressed by the cleanliness and friendly staff. We opted to sit at the counter and enjoyed talking with the waitresses and had a clear view of the kitchen. Every plate that came out looked delicious. We had the three egg omelet - and I loved how they offer so many items to add to it. What impressed me was the way they did not skimp on the content making every bite full of flavor. The shredded hash browns were great! So was their homemade jam. Great prices too. Now whenever we are in the area we will make this one of our stops. You can't go wrong with James Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Impressed, Nice Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

James' Restaurant is a great place for breakfast or lunch. They have a $5.00 breakfast special which includes 2 eggs, toast, bacon and fruit.....coffee is extra. It's very nice inside and most of all clean and bright....very modern looking and it also has a small out door patio. Handicap assessable and fast service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fun staff and great food. Try the burrito and the French toast. Super eggs benedict with crab meat. It does get crowded so expect to wait. But it's worth it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed James' Breakfast and More also viewed

 

Been to James' Breakfast and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage James' Breakfast and More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.