We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Proctor Mansion Inn

Save Saved
You added Proctor Mansion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Proctor Mansion Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   36 Common Street, Wrentham, MA 02093   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wrentham B&B and Inns
Hudson, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Simply Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hubby and I spent the my birthday night here while visiting family in the area. We were enchanted by the Inn, and thrilled with Joan, the manager. She took the time to give us the "soup to nuts" tour of this beautiful home built in 1861. With six rooms available for immediate occupancy, two more on the third floor are now being lovingly restored. Our room was comfortable, the breakfast generous and delicious, and the tour unforgettable. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our short stay, We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Queen and King rooms on the second floor are gorgeous, and the staircase wide enough to tote you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
concord, ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here two nights. The mansion is archtecturally stunning and beautifully appointed. Wonderfully restored while still a work in progress.. Many unique architectural features. Make sure you climb up to the fourth floor cupola for the view.. Joan and Tabitha were more than happy to show us around and tell us the history in an informative an cheerfull manner..Breakfast and coolkies were delicous.. We hope to go back again sometime..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Scituate, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A group of us recently had high tea at The Proctor Mansion Inn and it was a lovely experience. The tea itself was delightful. After the tea, a friend and I started to explore the mansion when one of the staff (Shirley Nolin) approached us and offered to provide a tour. Shirley was so knowledgeable and could not have been nicer or more generous with her time. She told us so many interesting "tidbits". When we got to the third floor we met another staff person (Cathy) who was also full of very interesting information. These very personable ladies provided such a wonderful tour of this hisoric victorian landmark. It really made the day quite special. The Proctor Mansion Inn is most worthy of a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London CT
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed in the Peach Room last night. It was a very cold night, wind howling outside. This was our 29th anniversary and it couldn't have been more charming, comfortable, secure and memorable. There is something wonderful being in a lovely 150 year old American mansion that has so much of its original charm and is being carefully restored by the lovely owners who showed us around, actually gave us a grand tour. Breakfast was great. We stayed longer than planned the next morning, waiting for the snow to end, enjoying the lovely Victorian parlor. My wife loved it all, me too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The place is great and the people even more. I appreciated all the help I got from Suzi (the innkeeper)...she is an amazing person.
I went there to shop at Wrentham Outlet. There is no shuttle to go there from the hotel but the lovely Suzy was so friendly and dropped me off there twice and free of charge.
I also liked the way breakfast was served.
Many thanks.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful Inn only one night (wish we had stayed longer) before a recent Patriots game. We were looking for a unique experience and the Proctor Mansion more than delivered. The woodwork, furnishing, and victoria feel are all amazing. Even more amazing was the tremendous Inn Keeper Suzy who could not have been more warm, funny, kind or welcoming. All of the little extra touches that she did were truly noticed and appreciated and the French Toast and scrambled eggs with cream cheese were to die for.

This is a great option for our pregame romantic weekend getaway. The Inn is less than 5 miles from the Stadium and Patriot Place but has that wonderful victorian feel in a quant like New England town that might as well be a million miles away. We will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: Any room will be amazing especially once Suzy brings you your warm cookies....We really liked the Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We are defiantly staying there again. Such a nice place. I felt at home!! It was so sad to leave. We stayed 2 nights!! Suzy is such a great person she made us feel like family. I love the Wrentham area it's so peaceful.

Room Tip: Gold room is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Proctor Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proctor Mansion Inn

Address: 36 Common Street, Wrentham, MA 02093
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Wrentham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wrentham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Proctor Mansion Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step back in time to experience a taste of yesterday at The Proctor Mansion Inn. Built in 1861, The Proctor Mansion Inn is a striking example of Second Empire French Victorian architecture. Amazingly preserved and lovingly restored, it provides a glimpse of grandeur from days gone by.The Proctor Mansion Inn is set within a picturesque new England town midway between Boston and Providence. Each room in the Proctor Mansion Inn is different with original frescos, wood work and architectural features.  All of the rooms are uniquely decorated including period antiques and local original artwork. The Proctor Mansion Inn is extremely ornate and is one of only 7 in the United States of this Victorian style with the original interior intact. Enjoy the sweeping stair case, 14’ painted ceilings and the original servants bells still hanging! We are an Eco-Friendly Inn. It is our pleasure to server Organic, local and natural foods in our Signature Extended Continental Breakfast included in with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Proctor Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Proctor Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.