We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute there!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Proctor Mansion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Proctor Mansion Inn to your Saves list
Proctor Mansion Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   36 Common Street, Wrentham, MA 02093   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wrentham B&B and Inns
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Loved every minute there!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We are defiantly staying there again. Such a nice place. I felt at home!! It was so sad to leave. We stayed 2 nights!! Suzy is such a great person she made us feel like family. I love the Wrentham area it's so peaceful.

Room Tip: Gold room is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
37
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

B&B is a very old home; renovations/restorations still in progress. Location, excellent. As an old house walls are thin! Beds comfy, extra blankets available, house kept pretty chilly, no individual heat control.Beautiful fireplaces, none appear to be working. Lots of period furnishings, not comfy. 2 rms share a bathroom. Breakfast stated as expanded continental; Un-imaginative! History surrounds the house, extremely warm staff happy to tell you.

Room Tip: If private bath is important be sure you ask when booking. Rooms all on second floor at least that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I use trip advisor for all my travel needs and am ashamed to say this is my first review. We booked the Inn for my daughters wedding in Sept. Since we don't live in the area, we wanted to provide a home like environment for the bridesmaids. We reserved 4 of the rooms for 2 nights and all the rooms for the one night. The Inn is lovely and the beds are very comfortable. I was very disappointed in the breakfast. I have stayed at many B & B's in the US and elsewhere and have never been served a "continental breakfast." One morning we were served a quiche. One morning several of the girls were woken up at 8 and told they needed to get down for breakfast or there would be no breakfast. Originally, we were told breakfast was served until 10. Evidently, my expectations were too high. Go in knowing this and you may be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Fantastic house, seems to be in 1800. Rooms lovely, tastefully decorated, with advice to spend at least two nights, it would be a shame just to enjoy one quiche for breakfast .... really delicious!
...and in the evening, chocolate chip cookies!
The outlets are very close!
Enjoi

Stefania & Enrico

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you like the feeling of staying in times past, this bed and breakfast will work for you. We enjoyed our one night stay there. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was not great, croissants dry and quiche overdone, good location for visiiting the outlets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProctorMansionInn, Manager at Proctor Mansion Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
To the guests that stayed with us- we a so very sorry that you had concerns about our breakfast. We take great pride in our breakfast and have received wonderful reviews about them… however we know they may not suit everyone and certainly mistakes can happen. We would have gladly exchanged any item in our Signature Extended Continental Breakfast if it was not to your liking or to our high standards of freshness and quality! Please just ask and let us know your concern.

To all of our guests we ask that you please please please let us know if there is anything at all that is not to your liking. Our Signature Extended Continental Breakfast is served with organic, local and natural foods for your health and enjoyment. We strive to achieve the highest standards in healthful, quality, fresh foods. We are also very flexible if you have any special dietary needs. We have had many guests with gluten free, dairy free, vegan, or vegetarian needs- just let us know when you make your reservation and we will do our very best to accommodate your request. Please don't be shy - our goal is to make your stay as wonderful, relaxing & satisfying as possible!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Spent a night with my husband at this beautiful B&B! Charming mansion, beautiful rooms, great service and good breakfast! But the star of our stay: Joan.... Incredible woman with spirit and knowledge! We had an unforgettable private tour of the mansion, that we will never forget! See you soon Joan!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in the Mint Room for a night after going to see a concert at the Comcast Center. I didn't want to stay in the Holiday Inn or anything boring like that, so we searched around for a B&B and found the Proctor Mansion. The owner has worked hard to restore the mansion, it's so cool inside! We slept well and breakfast hit the spot. Then we got a tour of the place from the owner, which lasted about an hour and was really interesting (coming from someone who usually things history is boring). We went to Boston the next day to explore the city but his bed & breakfast was really a huge highlight of our trip :)

Room Tip: The mint room has a huge bed, awesome bathroom & they will leave you chocolate chip cookies &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Proctor Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proctor Mansion Inn

Address: 36 Common Street, Wrentham, MA 02093
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Wrentham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wrentham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Proctor Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step back in time to experience a taste of yesterday at The Proctor Mansion Inn. Built in 1861, The Proctor Mansion Inn is a striking example of Second Empire French Victorian architecture. Amazingly preserved and lovingly restored, it provides a glimpse of grandeur from days gone by.The Proctor Mansion Inn is set within a picturesque new England town midway between Boston and Providence. Each room in the Proctor Mansion Inn is different with original frescos, wood work and architectural features.  All of the rooms are uniquely decorated including period antiques and local original artwork. The Proctor Mansion Inn is extremely ornate and is one of only 7 in the United States of this Victorian style with the original interior intact. Enjoy the sweeping stair case, 14’ painted ceilings and the original servants bells still hanging! We are an Eco-Friendly Inn. It is our pleasure to server Organic, local and natural foods in our Signature Extended Continental Breakfast included in with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Proctor Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Proctor Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.