We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechwood Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beechwood Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beechwood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 Plantation Street, Worcester, MA 01605   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Worcester
Seongnam, South Korea
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip last March. Standard room was the biggest standard room I have ever stayed in! In some other parts of the world that size of room would have been apartment or suite but I guess everthing is anyway bigger in US ;)

Great bathroom, wifi included in room rate. Bed was king size or maybe even bigger? Great sleep anyway. Breakfast was supprisingly healthy, yoghurt & serials plus fruits. I believe easily the best hotel to stay in Worcester. Don´t know about the price tough, my company rate was 153USD/night including all the taxes. Sounds a bit too high for me, but I´m not familiar with local price level. Just to give you guys some reference idea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    41
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
43
40
14
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We arrived very late at night & left first thing in the morning, so did not try the restaurant.

This is a new hotel, stylishly designed. The desk clerk was very friendly & helpful.

It is hard to find the entrance. There is practically no signage. You have to turn off Route 9, drive past the hotel (which you can see), then double back via an unmarked access road, and circle around to the entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Beechwood. Overall I would give our experience a 4 but there were some negative points. Let's start with the positive. The hotel and the rooms were extremely clean and inviting. The room were tastefully decorated with high ceilings. Even though there were two different parties going on at the hotel, it was very quiet. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Now it's time for the negative. The water pressure was horrendous! I froze while taking a shower and I had to stand ridiculously close to the faucet. This could have been a room issue and it wasn't that big of a deal for one night, but it was annoying. The next negative point was the restaurant inside the hotel. The drinks were measured to the T, they were weak, and presented poorly. I ordered a margarita and she used table salt to rim the glass and gave me the drink in a half filled water cup. I don't mind spending 8/12 dollars for a drink but I want it presented properly. The good definitely out weighs the bad... we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is very much like a first rate European hotel. I first stayed at the Beechwood in 2004. It appears as though the owner continues to reinvest the profits in improving every dimension of the hotel. Beautifully appointed rooms, outstanding chef in the restaurant, excellent service, and friendly staff all remind me of Brown's in London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in Worcester for a friends wedding. We spent the weekend at the Beechwood, and loved it. The rooms are elegant and spotless. The meals are wonderful, and the staff was super helpful. Very comfortable beds. Great location minutes from everywhere in Worcester with easy access to all major HGWY's in minutes. Plenty of parking and cool business center. Perfect trip!

Thanks!

Room Tip: Check out the fireplace sweet! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice upscale hotel in Worcester, MA. In an area that walk ability isn't that great. Nice restaurant and bar/lounge. Small lobby, but very well appointed. Rooms are very nice, large and spacious. Comfortable beds and furniture. Price is a bit steep for me, but for the area just under $200 is the going rate for a 3 star in New England.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our three children and attended an event in the ballroom. Our room was lovely and clean; beds were comfy. We never heard any noise from other rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had drinks and appetizers in the bar and breakfast in the restaurant and the food was reasonable and tasty. The event we attended in the ball room was great. The food was fantastic with large portions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Address: 363 Plantation Street, Worcester, MA 01605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechwood Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Full-Service 4-Diamond Hotel in Central Massachusetts, The Beechwood Hotel in Worcester offers its guests luxury boutique hotel lodging with spectacular visual delights both inside and out. The Beechwood Hotel is dedicated to going above and beyond for our guests' expectations to make your stay nothing that you expect, but everything that you deserve. Whether you are looking for relaxation after a long day of meetings, or a romantic getaway for you and your special someone, our 73 overnight rooms and suites offer the luxury that you can only find in a 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel. From our spacious Executive Rooms, to our more luxurious Junior or Fireplace suites, all of our rooms are sure to satisfy the most exquisite tastes. Each room is outfitted with a pillow top mattress and premium bedding that ensures each guest will have a relaxing rest each night of their stay. A plush robe and upscale bathroom amenities are sure to compliment your unique experience. For your convenience, an Honor Basket and refrigerator that offers soft beverages is located in every room. For our tech savvy business and leisure travelers, each room offers an in-room IPad that is equipped with a Virtual Interactive Concierge Service (ICE), enabling our guests to order room service, extra towels, or explore local attractions, all from the convenience of your room. Other amenities include plenty of complimentary self-parking, an on-site fitness center, weekday newspapers, complimentary wireless internet offered throughout the entire property and a 24-hour business center located in our lobby servicing the needs of every traveler. Our award-winning restaurant, Ceres Bistro, is our casual fine dining restaurant, lounge and bar, open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our chefs work hard to provide our guests with food made from fresh, seasonal ingredients. Wherever possible, our products are sourced from local purveyors contributing to a farm-to-table casual fine dining experience. From 24-hour room service to a complimentary continental breakfast for each overnight guest, any dining experience at Ceres Bistro is sure to delight every palate. As the best luxury boutique hotel in Worcester, Massachusetts, the staff at The Beechwood Hotel is better able to accommodate the needs of all of our guests so that we can provide a memorable experience and a more relaxing stay. With exceptional service, luxurious accommodations and an award winning restaurant, The Beechwood Hotel brings world class hospitality to Central Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Beechwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel Worcester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechwood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.