We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - comfy bed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Summer Street, Worcester, MA 01608 (Formerly Hotel Worcester)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worcester
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Clean - comfy bed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

(4/25)
Stay.

For $159.00 can't beat it.

We were in town to see Sixx AM at the Palladium. (AWESOME BAND, CHECK THEM OUT) !!!!!!

Great bed, room very clean. Clean bathroom, hot shower.

Free breakfast from 6-10
Everything from scrambled eggs, omelettes, pancakes, bagels, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc.....great coffee!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear gracebaymay506,

Thank you for your 4 star review, and for choosing to stay with us during your recent concert at the Palladium. We are happy to hear that you found your room as clean as you should expect, the bed as comfortable as you like and that you took advantage of the wide complimentary breakfast offering. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Worcester for another concert.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
9
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here numerous times... each time... no complaints... up to date and modern rooms.. large screen TV... internet that works and is strong... soft large bath towels... 4 large pillow .. (not the 14" at some Hotels)... roll out desk.. FREE Parking... nice selection on breakfast (have they waffle machine---push a button and wella a pancake comes out)... great location off the highway... right downtown... YES will be back...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear phontomgourmeter,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our recently updated guestrooms, our extra large bath towels, comfy bedding and great breakfast selections. Thank you for staying with us. WE look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

With Hospitality

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights while visiting our daughter at college. Decided to stay further from Boston due to marathon weekend. The hotel was fully booked the first night so we ended up in a room near the front desk. We heard all activities late at night and early in the morning so for our second night we requested a quieter room! They were very accommodating and our second night was much better. Breakfast was clean and adequate. Exercise room was clean and very small, but since we had it to ourselves it was ok. Free parking and wifi.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear happytravelertoday48 ,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your first night was so disruptive and as a result you were unable to get a great nights rest. I am although happy to hear that our staff was so attentive to your request to room change, and that you had an enjoyable breakfats and took advantage of our workout room. We are in the process of adding some new features to our gym, for your future enjoyment.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was greeted at check-in by Jenny---totally professional and willing to go the extra mile to make my stay extraordinary...thank you, Jenny! This hotel is clean, run by professional and friendly employees (like Jenny) and comfortable. What more could you want?

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Bringallthekids,

Thank you for your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am very happy to hear that Jenny provided you with such great service! I will make sure that she gets commended and rewarded for her efforts to go above and beyond.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here a few years ago, and, at that time, the place was filthy. This second time I stayed here there were some serious updates, but you're still better off staying at the Hilton down the street. The place needs a major overhaul to be at the same level as other Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed at.

PROS:
Really nice front desk staff. They were on top of everyone staying in their hotel, and were flexible in meeting our needs. Free parking. Big rooms. Coin laundry available. Free breakfast (cinnamon buns were a nice touch). Cheap.

CONS:
Wifi didn't work at all, so we had to go to Starbucks whenever we wanted internet. Elevators were painfully slow. The lights for the elevators were either out or always on, so you could never be sure if it was coming or where it was going to take you. Super small bathroom, and there were hairs from the last guest all over the tub--GROSS! Walls are paper thin. Needed a new key card each time we stayed there. Carpet looked old and needed a deep cleaning.

LOCATION:
Right down the street from the DCU Center, and right off the highway, but also right next to the projects. Be careful walking around alone at anytime of day (one of our coworkers was actually mugged in broad daylight while walking to a meeting down by the DCU Center).

Room Tip: Don't stay on the second floor--the breakfast area is right next to the rooms here and it will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear LynnJD,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester - Downtown. I am glad to hear that you found many aspects of your stay enjoyable, from our prompt and courteous staff, to our over-sized city guestrooms, and vast complimentary breakfast offering.

I am however truly sorry to hear the disappointment in other areas. We did recently experience a wi-fi outage which affected our entire building. We worked as quickly as possible with our vendor to rectify the problem as soon as we could. We certainly understand the negative impact this would have on a business travelers experience, and apologize for any lost productivity as a result. I assure you that the problem has been repaired and will never occur again. Additionally, I see that you had some cleanliness issues with your guestroom. I will be sure to personally address these concerns with our Housekeeping Manager.

Please know that we work diligently on a daily basis, and use feedback like this to improve our product and service. Each point presented in your review is taken very seriously and discussed in depth as we determine areas to improve upon in the future.

I appreciate you having given us another chance from the past, and would ask you to provide us with another opportunity in the future to serve you.

With Kind Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was fantastic from the moment we walked in!!!! We decided to stay because of the proximity to the DCU Center, because we went to a concert there, It truly was a 5 min walk! The staff was so nice, fun and helpful! They upgraded our room without us asking they just did it! I was amazed, that was sweet and generous! Our suite was amazing!!! I was so impressed that I actually took photos!!! It's modern, clean and pretty! Every time we saw a staff member they were so nice!
Breakfast was included nice selection. My only wish is that the pancake station was with everything else, because it was off to the side by itself I didn't see it until we were done, (I looked around and it seemed that no one else had noticed it either)
But our stay was great! I'd deffently would stay there again!!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jennifer F,

Thank you for staying with us! Glad you chose to stay with us due to our extremely close proximity to the DCU Center. You are right, people don't actually realize just how close we are until they get here. ;) Most of all, I am thrilled to hear that our staff treated you with a warm welcome. We strive to provide these types of hospitable and personalized experiences on a daily basis and I am so appreciative that you have chosen to share this message here with others.

We hope you enjoyed the show and look forward to having the have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was still very cold and the heating in room was not quite adequate, made worse by being very loud-this needs modernising. Room spacious and comfortable- curtains or blinds need revamping-let a lot of chinks of light in. Staff were great-Reception friendly and very helpful.Breakfast staff,Glenda and Tiny,were friendly and welcoming and ensured that all was well organised.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear JANET123456789,

Thank you for staying with and and providing us with a 4 star review of your recent experience. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff so friendly and welcoming. I apologize that the heating in your room was not to your satisfaction. I assure you that we are doing all that we can on a daily basis to ensure proper functionality and comfort of our guests. Additionally, I will have our engineer review your concerns regarding the window drapes in your guestroom. I hope that the next time your travels bring you in or through Worcester MA, that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown

Address: 110 Summer Street, Worcester, MA 01608 (Formerly Hotel Worcester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Worcester
#3 Family Hotel in Worcester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Worcester at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. Enjoy a central location within walking distance from shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues. Catch a hockey game at the DCU Center, view a concert at the Worcester Palladium, or see a show at the Mechanics Hall and Hanover Theatre, all just steps from our hotel.A host of extra amenities await you at our Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. Stay in touch with family and friends with free internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast every morning. With the fitness center and business center, it's easy to keep fit and on top of business on the road. Relax in a guest room and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh bed. Host your next business meeting or social event in one of our meeting rooms and enjoy audio/visual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.