We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be top notch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Worcester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Worcester to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Oriol Drive, Worcester, MA 01605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Worcester
phila
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Could be top notch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This property has the potential to be top notch, preferred traveler destination. The facility appears to be well maintained and clean; the room was essentially spotless when I checked in. Every staff member that I encountered (particularly night clerk jenn) was friendly and attentive. Housekeeping is 5 star. While repetitive, the breakfast was more than adequate. I can live with the entrance road since the hotel has no control over that. The location is good with restaurants and shopping within easy travel. The lack of an elevator is an interesting quirk. I was satisfied with the accommodations once I was in my room. At this price point it is hands down winner.... except....
In my opinion the owners need to decide how to manage the "clientele" residing on the other side of the building at the Suburban Extended Stay. During a three day stay I was asked to use my cell phone every day; I witnessed 1 incident of a near assault after a verbal altercation, the language which was used (loudly and repetitively) at the very least made the 7 words you can't say on television tame, along with kicking of the door of an automobile. Not to mention the cluster of smokers holding guard at the front door to the hotel. I was not intimidated but I would not want to expose children to this behavior. Perhaps an aggressive security detail or elimination of the Extended Stay - definitely would raise the satisfaction of this property.
I can recommend the accommodations, not the environment.

Room Tip: ONLY THE SECOND FLOOR - Avoid floor 1, don't climb the steps to the 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanner T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Worcester, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so very much for a wonderful and insightful comment. We, as a team, are working very hard to be the "top notch preferred traveler destination". We have acknowledged our night auditor, Jenn's success story and the whole Housekeeping team is very glad to hear that you had a great stay. We all are looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you once again for havig to witness our progess and hope to see you again soon.

Tanner Tin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    16
    9
    16
See reviews for
27
11
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was a cheap hotel- at a cheap price. "Average" compared to this type of hotel. You get what you pay for. You want a nicer hotel, be willing to pay for a better place! OK location, OK food, OK room. For the price- what do you want?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worcester, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Greetings Ann:
The team at the Quality Inn Worcester would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with our hotel. We are happy that you found our accomodations satisfactory and hope to see you the next time your are in Worcester.

Thank you,
Richard Walker
Corporate Director of Sales and Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Reception staff horrendous. Didn't tell me there was no elevator and watched me wander around with two young kids and a cart obviously looking for one. When I asked they said no elevator. I asked for the stairs and they sent me to the ones farthest away from my room. The room stunk of smoke and was pretty grim. Around the corner from my room I found a door with a ramp to the car park. I told the receptionist about this and she said "oh yeh there is". Everyone is miserable there and it's just awful. Don't go there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worcester, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Greetings:

On behalf of the Team at the Quality Inn Worcester MA, i would like to apologise for the severe inconsistencies in service that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have gone ahead and shared your comments with our General Manager and Front Desk manager and we will ensure that this is dealt with immediately.

We do hope you give us another chance the next time you are in the Worcester market. We thank you for the feedback.

Richard Walker
Corporate Director of Sales and Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Worcester hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel during our business trip to Worcester.Large rooms were clean and cosy with flat screen TV.Had a work out at its fitness room and even managed a swim during our short stay.Breakfast was sumptuous with two types of eggs and sausages.Kids had fun.We found front desk persons very helpful and friendly.Hotel,we were told,was recently renovated.

Room Tip: Take room on 3 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worcester, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Greetings:

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you the great review of our property. I will go ahead and share your great feedback with our team. We have put alot of work into our renovation and we appreciate you taking time to voice your approval.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I found this hotel to be average, the road leading to it however was horrible. The large rooms were clean, the breakfast was above average, nice staff. The pool closed a little earlier than I like @ 8pm.

Room Tip: The pool is Waaaay in the back if you want to go swimming, ask for a close room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worcester, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Greetings Steven:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our property. We appreciate the feedback and we will ensure that we share your feedback with team especially our breakfast and room attendants.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Richard Walker
Corporate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I almost cancelled my 3 day trip after reading the reviews when I booked through Hotwire's hot rate, which is non-refundable. My husband talked me into going and if it was really horrible, we would leave. I'm glad we didn't cancel.

I would like to address all the negatives comments that almost made me cancel.

1. Yes, there are two hotels, one is the Quality Inn where we stayed, and the other is the extended stay Surburan where they do house families on public assistance. I was upset when I found out about this, because Hotwire did not mention this before I booked and I believed this should have been. That said, there were no problems regarding this and no one dealing drugs as was mentioned in one of the negative reviews. I did not feel the areama was a "ghetto" nor did we feel unsafe.

2. The road leading to the hotel is a little bumpy, but this is probably a county road not their private road. Their driveway was nicely paved. If you have ever driven in New York City in the winter --- you would laugh at calling these potholes.

3. There is no elevator so if you don't like climbing stairs - this is not the place for you.

4, They do need new mattresses, or they need to install pillow tops on them -- they are way too firm.

The positives

1. Price is right if you are looking for a clean room for sleeping only and not much in the amenities. I would not consider it an extended vacation hotel.

2. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was looking for a cup of coffee in the evening, and the front desk made a pot for me.

3. The breakfast area was clean and had an assortment from cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausages, bagels, muffins, and donuts plus coffee and juices. I had not been expecting this and it was a pleasant surprise.

All in all. If I was in the area again -- I would consider staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worcester, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Greetings Katlope:

Thank you for your detailed and fair review of our property. We have divided our property into two hotels:
The Quality inn Worcester which house transient guests and The Suburban Extended Stay which house family and companies with long term needs.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and our breakfast presentation.

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Thank you
Richard Walker
Corporate Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I chose this motel because I was traveling with my dog and it allows pets. The area was not terrible, but the whole place was kind of creepy. It was a very hot day, and I was told my room was 315 and on the 3d floor. I made several trips up and down stairs, down long corridors, etc., all the time with my dog hot and thirsty. ON the 3d try, a man from the front desk told me I was in the wrong hotel. What ? Is this possible? Well, it turns out that part of the hotel is a Quality Inn with no elevators and part of the building is some kind of extended stay place that appeared to resemble subsidized housing of some kind. Then the key wouldn't work, so my dog was left in the room while I had to run up and down again and have a new key made by the employees in the extended stay part of the operation. Truly weird. The advertising online said there were 3 restaurants adjacent. False. There was a nursing home nearby but it was necessary to drive out to the strip to a Wendy's and bring something back to the room. I could not get out of there fast enough and ended up sleeping, showering, walking my dog and taking off at 6 am.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwalker_detroit, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Worcester, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
The team at The Quality Inn Worcester would like to apologise for the issues in service you experienced during you recent stay at our property.
We will go ahead and share your letter with our staff to ensure that we do your issues are resolved.
We hope to see you again in the very near future

Richard Walker
Corporate Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Worcester

Address: 50 Oriol Drive, Worcester, MA 01605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites WorcesterCountry Charm City Convenience The Quality Inn and Suites is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers visiting the many business, educational, entertainment and recreation venues of central Massachusetts.Offering easy access to the DCU Center, UMASS Medical Center, government and military installations, and downtown cultural attractions, the Quality Inn and Suites, Worcester is the ideal choice for all your business or leisure travel needs.Choose from our comfortable hotel rooms or spacious well furnished suites with full size kitchens and appliances, and then let our enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff ensure your comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester Hotel Worcester
Quality Inn And Suites Worcester
Quality Inn Worcester
Quality Inn Hotel Worcester
Worcester Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Worcester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.