We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pie in Worcester” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Grille

Corner Grille
806 Pleasant St, Worcester, MA 01602-1929
508-754-8884
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 510 restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Greek
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pie in Worcester”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Corner Grille is hands down the best place to eat a thin crust pizza in Worcester, the wraps and salads are also worth a try.My daughter loves the limonade.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    20
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Corner Grille is probably one of Worcester's best-kept secret that should not be kept secret. They have really good thin crust pizzas with variety of toppings and choices for both meat lovers and veggie eaters. I love their harvest moon pizza - I never thought that butternut squash would be a good pizza topping, and now it's one of my favorites! They also have homemade lemonade and iced tea served in Mason jars and fresh salads and sandwiches as well. You can also bring your own drinks/beer and there is a small liquor store across the street if you need beer to go with your pizza. The place itself is tiny and only seats less than 20 people at a given time, so it's not really a great place to hang out, but it's nice in the summer because they set tables outside. I give Corner Grille an excellent mark for their fresh and delicious pizza - and that's what really matter anyway.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My new gold standard for pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Impossibly thin crust pizza that is just the best ever. Believe the reviews it is worth the trip. A great friendly atmosphere that adds to a great time. It feels like a neighborhood secret that you are always trying to find.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“BEST thin crust pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

DELICIOUS thin crust pizza and great salads! Unbelievably good combinations for meat eaters and for vegetarians... fresh ingredients, consistently well prepared items, a neighborhood staple. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I went to this place after reading the reviews on this website. However, I must say I am terribly disappointed with the food. The service of the counter staff was of course, a good standard but the pizza was not even close to the one we buy locally. It was burnt from the sides and had a burning smell on the pizza overall. Our family will never go back to this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 

Been to Corner Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.