We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baba Sushi

Baba Sushi
309 Park Ave, Worcester, MA 01609
508-752-8822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 512 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Braunschweig, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Read about this restaurant so we stopped here on our trip to Boston and it was worth the few extra-miles. Excellent, fresh and fanciful sushi, great service for resanonable prices... We sat "outside" what means that they attached something like an tent in the back. We found it romantic and very cosy, so it's a good choice to go on a date.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very good variety of sushi and a great selection on beer. The ambiance is very nice and the service is great. I wish they had some specials at least one day a week.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Grat food and service too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a great sushi joint!
We thoroughly enjoyed our meals and really appreciated the prompt and friendly service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Worcester”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Excellent sushi served in a renovated house on Park Ave. in Worcester. A lot of tables crammed into a fairly small space mean that there is little privacy between tables. The sushi is fresh, interesting & unusual. Not all of the funky combinations work but when they do they're spectacular. Particularly loved fresh oysters with caviar and the double toro maki. The teenager in our party loved the Godzilla maki (OK by me) and the banana flambe dessert (too sweet for the rest of us).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Baba sushi had a good menu selection. I enjoyed the crab and avocado salad the best. Tough neighborhood for an outsider. Unfortunately lots of fruit flies. Bar service was good. Expensive dinner for two with no drinks!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Baba Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baba Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.