We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Worcester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Worcester
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had not typically used the Hilton Garden Inn brand based on where my travels take me or do to the variety of options available, but i was quite impressed with my visit at the Hilton Garden Inn in Worcester. the Manager was having a welcome reception for Guests which was a nice touch after a long day of travelling and working. Place was very clean and well lit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are travelling to the Worcester area. It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    110
    43
    19
    19
See reviews for
100
48
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua NH
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a nice, comfortable, clean hotel in downtown Worcester. We stayed on a Saturday night and found the front desk staff to be very friendly as well as efficient in checking us in. They offered us complimentary beverages and waived the parking fee for the night. (You should be aware that the hotel uses a parking garage directly across the street, and does not have a private parking lot, it is located downtown after all).

Our room had a comfortable bed, microwave and fridge. Looks like Garden Inn's are replacing the old coffee makers with new Keurig's which was a nice touch.

If you find yourself needing a room right downtown, I think you'd find this a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford ct, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was a fine hotel and the staff were great. One glitch: the breakfast buffet was something like $11, which is a pain for folks who eat light. Rather see an a la carte choice or free breakfast. Fortunately, the staff provided a free breakfast ticket, so apparently some pay and some don't.....Ok, two glitches. Parking is very poorly done, probably because of location limitations. You have to unload your luggage in the rear of the hotel, then drive around the block to a parking garage across the street from the front of the hotel. Very awkward, a bigger problem than the breakfast, actually.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersworth, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I will start off by saying the rooms are well kept and clean as well as the rest of the hotel it's easy to find and worth the value. My boyfriend and I went to a concert at the palladium in which our car keys were lost but we didn't realize until seconds before checking out. The hotel staff was very kind in helping us in trying to find them long story short one of the managers Matt was very sweet and had got us a ride to get a new key and a big thank you to Patrick who drove us the 20 mins one way to get it this hotel will be out main place to stay every time we need to stay in this area. Big thumbs up to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel located next door to DCU Center where we attended a concert. Would stay there again, clean hotel. Only negative, breakfast is not included. There is a UNO Chicago grill located in the hotel, we did not get a chance to eat there but it is a nice option. This hotel is located in the downtown so parking is located accross the street in a parking garage, we did not have a problem with this, there are crosswalks to get to hotel. If we visit Worcester again for a concert or sporting event we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingdale, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My friends and I have come out to Rock & Shock at the DCU Center right next door for a few years, the past two we've stayed here and both times were amazing! Everyone is super friendly, the rooms are neat and clean, and the breakfast is superb! I would like to especially thanks Matt and Alondra at the front desk! They are a great assent to the Hilton Garden Inn and so super helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn provided perfect accommodations for my trip to visit my daughter at Clark University. They also offered a shuttle to take myself and my daughter back and for the between the university and the hotel. This was very helpful and made the trip that much more enjoyable for both of us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.