We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Worcester to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Worcester
Limestone, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good stay....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was not pleased with the parking being across the street, because it was a busy street and I thought I was going to get run over by a bus several times. And I hauled my luggage across the street, when I could've parked for 15 mins, brought it up to the room, then parked. DUH. I also asked for an AARP discount, and I received the handicap accessable room. So the shower was awful in positioning. Overall, the room was beautiful and had everything we needed. I enjoyed the desk area and the fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable, and everything was super clean. Will be staying there again. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. I also want to apologize for the City owned parking garage being located across the street. Unfortunately, our building lot is not large enough to accomodate guest parking , thus the public garge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    141
    60
    25
    22
See reviews for
124
64
35
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because he had to take a customs test here early in the morning and we had a six hour drive. We got in around midnight, and were awakened at 3 am by our airconditioner banging, clanging, and grinding like it was ready to blow up. After turning it off, we then got to listen to a train going through our room, and sirens going by at all hours of the night. I realize most of this is unavoidable, but had we been able to use the ac we could have blocked out some of the other downtown noise! I am still shocked we had to PAY for parking!!! This is a horrible location and if you can't accomodate guest parking, you should be picking up the cost! With that all said, the room was clean and nice, and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic. We also enjoyed our lunch at UNOs, which is connected to the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with the noise and the parking garage. I have used your constructive comments as a teaching tool with our employees to improve our overall guest experience. Again, thank you and please accept my sincerest apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am giving this hotel a terrible rating due to their awful service. After multiple attempts to contact the front desk to request an item I was simply ignored. Prior to an engagement, I called the front desk to request a few wine glasses. After two hours and multiple unanswered calls to the front desk, we got no such items. Also a run in with the concierge, who prefers to speak to his guests in a rude and demeaning way, makes me disgusted with this hotel. I regret choosing this hotel as well as paying extra for a suite. I am appalled with the service at this hotel and can assure you I will never recommend nor return there ever again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally apologize for the experience during your stay. I understand your frustations completely and I would like to express that this is not our normal service standards.

I would also like to point out you were in the hotel, unfortunately, when we had a very unruly wedding party that disrupted the entire hotel for a majority of the night resulting in numerous guest complaints and aprroximately 9 Worcester police officers to evict them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went on to this site to see if anyone complained about the DRUNK idiots that ruined our(and the entire floor) sleep on the night of 9/21/13. How ironic that the actual culprits write in as a victim when these people were the most rude hotel guests possible. Non stop screaming,door slamming and running down the halls till 2am! We called to the front desk starting at midnight, after a long day, wanting to get to sleep, demanded a room on a new floor but were told the hotel was sold out. Obviously many other patrons on the floor did the same as finally the hotel did something to get these drunk inconsiderate few people to quite down so the rest of us who paid for a room to sleep in could do just that. Bravo to the Hilton for doing there job, although it took way to long in dealing with these jerks. I am amazed that people can be so oblivious (even while they are drunk) to other people's right to sleep. Shame on them for seeing themselves as mistreated rather than realizing how poorly they handled themselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. I sincerely apologize for the noise caused by the wedding guests. We take all noise complaints seriously, because we know their are other responsible guests trying to get their rest. We tried our best to reason with those causing the disturbance to no avail. and had to resort to calling the police. It took 9 Worcester Police Officers to evict those responsible for the noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a family wedding that was happening around the corner at Mechanics Hall. I honestly don't know how to start it was one bad experience to another, when we arrived we had to bring all our belongings in on our on with no staff help then had to park across the street in a parking garage that you also had to pay for ! My room was not ready when I arrived and I was told that it would not be ready until after 4:30 when I told them that was unacceptable because I was in the wedding and the wedding started at 5pm and I had to get check in and get ready ASAP that was met with extremely rude response that they had 5 wedding party's booked on the same night and are doing the best they can. If you cant handle 5 wedding party's then don't take on the business if you cant acomodate it . I had 5 different couples that never got to check into their room before the wedding because it wasn't ready and had to get ready in the bathroom at Mechanics Hall. they all ended up canceling the room and going home after the wedding because they were so upset about the customer service! When we returned from the Wedding the service only got worse instead of blocking all the rooms in the same floor they had them scattered all over the hotel and anytime you were walking down a hallway you were harassed by the staff saying you were making to much noise and people had been complaining!!! I have stayed at a lot of hotels after weddings and the "room Block " has always had the room all together as to not disturb other guests. This place did all the wrong things and then blamed the customer for their wrong doing !! they had employees staked out on all the floors and if they saw more than 4 people enter a room they knocked on the door within 5 minutes demanding everyone go their on rooms and go to bed ! I honestly felt like I was being targeted by the staff especially the over night manager. I have never been treated so poorly at any other hotel. When my husband called to complain the next day he was treated with the same rude demeanor as the the day before complete disregard for our feelings and could not have cared less!!! I have honestly never written a review for anything before but I felt I had to because of the horrible service at this hotel! I hope this prevents another person from experiencing this horrible hotel. My family will never be staying at a Hilton ever again I would rather sleep in my care than give them my business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emily m, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the experience you received during your stay. I understand your frustrations completely and would like to express that this is not our normal standard practice regarding check in time. Unfortunately due to un-foreseen circumstance we did not have all of our rooms available for the standard 4pm check in time.

We also understand that a wedding is a time of celebration and excitement. However, we do need to keep in mind the comfort of all our guests. We take all noise complaints seriously and we investigate and address those involved in the disturbance. We also offer our lobby space as a place where wedding guests can meet and continue their celebration after the reception without disturbing other hotel guests.

I sincerely apologize if you felt as though our staff were harassing you. I will definitely bring your comments to their attention and discuss with them the proper method of addressing noise complaints in the future.

If your travels due bring your back to the Worcester area please feel free to reach out to me so that I can make sure your stay is 100% satisfactory.


Sincerely,

Emily Mulhane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff was terrible. We were staying for a wedding and were promised and early check-in. We didnt get into the room until after 4 with the wedding starting at 5. 2 adults and 2 children needing to shower. This is by far one of the biggest regrets staying at this hotel. Hope my input can help you out and save you some money. The staff was again Ridiculous including the managers. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emily m, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the experience you received during your stay. I understand your frustrations completely and would like to express that this is not our normal standard practice regarding check in time. Unfortunately due to un-forseen circumstance we did not have all of our rooms available for the standard 4pm check in time. If your travels due bring your back to the Worcester area please feel free to reach out to me so that I can make sure your stay is 100% satisifactory.

Sincerely,

Emily Mulhane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding and couldn't be more unhappy with the service we were provided. I have never been treated with such disrespect at a hotel, in my life! What was a beautiful night ended on a bad note because of the hotel staff. If you are looking to celebrate a wedding I HIGHLY recommend staying at a different hotel. If you even make the quietest noise they will threaten to call the cops and kick you out! The rudeness of the concierge was unbelievable. I will never ever stay at a Hilton hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester. We thank you for your business and we value your feedback. We also understand that a wedding is a time of celebration and we need to keep in mind the comfort of all the guests in the hotel. We take all noise complaints seriously and investiagte and address those that are causing the disturbance. Unfortunately, in some cases the Worcester Police are needed to address those that cause the disturbance and remove them from the hotel.

We offer our lobby space as a gathering place for the wedding guests to meet and continue their celebration without disturbing our guests in their sleeping rooms.

We sincerely apologize for any misunderstandings that you feel might have taken place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Worcester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Worcester
#4 Family Hotel in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.