We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Worcester to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Worcester
1 review
“STAY AWAY.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff was terrible. We were staying for a wedding and were promised and early check-in. We didnt get into the room until after 4 with the wedding starting at 5. 2 adults and 2 children needing to shower. This is by far one of the biggest regrets staying at this hotel. Hope my input can help you out and save you some money. The staff was again Ridiculous including the managers. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emily m, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the experience you received during your stay. I understand your frustrations completely and would like to express that this is not our normal standard practice regarding check in time. Unfortunately due to un-forseen circumstance we did not have all of our rooms available for the standard 4pm check in time. If your travels due bring your back to the Worcester area please feel free to reach out to me so that I can make sure your stay is 100% satisifactory.

Sincerely,

Emily Mulhane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    129
    56
    20
    20
See reviews for
114
56
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding and couldn't be more unhappy with the service we were provided. I have never been treated with such disrespect at a hotel, in my life! What was a beautiful night ended on a bad note because of the hotel staff. If you are looking to celebrate a wedding I HIGHLY recommend staying at a different hotel. If you even make the quietest noise they will threaten to call the cops and kick you out! The rudeness of the concierge was unbelievable. I will never ever stay at a Hilton hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester. We thank you for your business and we value your feedback. We also understand that a wedding is a time of celebration and we need to keep in mind the comfort of all the guests in the hotel. We take all noise complaints seriously and investiagte and address those that are causing the disturbance. Unfortunately, in some cases the Worcester Police are needed to address those that cause the disturbance and remove them from the hotel.

We offer our lobby space as a gathering place for the wedding guests to meet and continue their celebration without disturbing our guests in their sleeping rooms.

We sincerely apologize for any misunderstandings that you feel might have taken place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staff were wonderful and accommodating, very attentive to all of our needs. Front desk was especially helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms, a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Breakfast experience was good with great variety and the location is close to everything downtown. Look forward to another stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. If there is something we could be doing better to improve our overall service please let us know. Again, thank you, it was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with family, because my cousin was getting married about 5 minutes away. We arrived and found that there were no valet services and had to unload and park in a garage across the street. Then, after the wedding ceremony was finished we were so happy and excited to celebrate and be with one another. We continuously were harassed with noise complaints and threats of calling the police. So all in all our beautiful night was tainted by extremely rude employees who were looking to kick us out of the hotel that we had booked months in advance. If you are looking to stay with any friends I highly recommend that you do not choose this hotel. I personally in addition to my large family, are so infuriated by the service that wewill never give the Hilton Hotels our business again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester. We value your feedback and use it as a tool to further train our employees. We understand that a wedding is a time of celebration and excitement. However, we do need to keep in mind the comfort of all our guests. We take all noise complaints seriously and we investigate and address those involved in the disturbance. Unfortunately, in some instances the police are required.

We also offer our lobby space as a place where wedding guests can meet and continue their celebration after the reception without disturbing other hotel guests.

I sincerely apologize if you felt as though our staff were harassing you. I will definitely bring your comments to their attention and discuss with them the proper method of addressing noise complaints in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in late June. Our room was clean and comfortable, The hotel location is much to be desired. It is rather isolated and the neighborhood seem very attractive. We were hesitant to stay out after dark.

The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast in the hotel, which was reasonably priced. We most likely would stay at another place with a better location.

Room Tip: Parking may be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I personally want to thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. Our parking is located across the street in a public garage with 24 hour security.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Good Value Downtown Hotel. This hotel was clean and the front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Parking in the garage across the street was pretty convenient, although the stairs into the garage are very badly deteriorated. We felt very safe and found the walk across the street to the garage simple since the button to allow the walker to proceed, turned the lights in the walker's favor almost immediatley...thank Worcester!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend and was not impressed. It seemed nice from the lobby and common areas but our room was a different story. The room seemed clean enough but the furniture was very worn. There were pieces missing out of the furniture and the shower was very moldy. All in all not a horrible place to stay for one night but I was expecting better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. I also want to apologize for your unpleasant experience and let you know I can understand how you must have felt and I apologize. Our housekeeping department has been alerted to your comments and they are doing deep cleaning of the guestrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.