We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarians be not afraid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 111 Chop House

111 Chop House
111 Shrewsbury St, Worcester, MA 01604
(508) 799-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
111 Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 463 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hill Street
Description: The idea behind One Eleven Chop House was to establish a Chicago-style steakhouse right here in Worcester. The elegance and sophistication of the decor complements some of the best-tasting steaks and chops you'll find anywhere. All of our cuts are either certified prime-grade or in the top 10% of the choice grade. And they're all expertly prepared. Choose from traditional steaks done right or less traditional favorites, such as Long Island Duck Two Ways, Sirloin Encrusted in Black Pepper with a Shallot Brandy Cream Sauce, or a Mixed Grill of Filet Mignon, Confit of Duck and Blackened Shrimp.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Vegetarians be not afraid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was invited to a business dinner here with my husband and son and they were very accomodating. I am also vegetarian so I called ahead to see what could be done. Their menu lists a magherita style pizza and various vegetable side dishes but that didn't seem satisfying to me. They said that I could order from VIA next door if I would like and when I requested it they didn't even flinch. John, our primary waiter was very nice. The person who made the reservation told them I would be bringing a 6 months old and the holder for his car seat was already at the table when we arrived. The food was hot and perfectly plated. It is the only place my husband has ever told me that the meat he ordered was cooked per his instructions and tasted good. He definitely wants to go back! It is a loud restaurant but not so loud that you can't hear your table mates. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    61
    26
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always wonderful and consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited this Worcester excellent restaurant after not having been there for awhile. It never disappoints. The environment is still great, the wait staff attentive and the food excellent. My husband had the wedge salad which was crispy and fresh. I had the arugula salad that was perfect. He had the simple haddock broiled to perfection and I had the veal chop which was amazing and wonderful. I couldnt finish it! (made a great lunch for my husband the next day). The prices are higher than most Worcester restuarants but the food , service and atmosphere is well worth it! Making a reservation through Open Table, the easiest.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“happy hour only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

sit in the bar at happy hour as appetizers are $6. Get the steak sandwich or ther mussels. Have never had a bad app here and the price is definately right. It gets loud and crowded but the best steak in town.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just Steaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great steaks. The rest is barely average. I always keep it simple. Oysters and steaks. My partner has to eat seafood. Massive amounts of gloppy cream sauce. Wine list is limited. Mostly American

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

They sure know how to do a steak here at One Eleven. COuple of visits, and the filet has always been tnder and medium rare has laways been medium rare. Larger steaks are available if your dining partner has a larger appetite, and no complaints were heard about the Ribeye or the Porterhouse. They also make excellent steakhouse classic sides- mashed potatoes and creamed spinach and they have an excellent wine selection. Service is great. It is always a very crowded place, due to the popularity, that's the one drawback.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 111 Chop House also viewed

 

Been to 111 Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 111 Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.