We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaraunt in Worcester” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalat Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dalat Restaurant
425 Park Ave, Worcester, MA 01610-1335
508-753-6036
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 512 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Princeton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Restaraunt in Worcester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

If you don't need fancy surroundings and someone waiting on you hand and foot this place is worth the trip (and inexpensive prices) every time. Fresh ingredients, fantastic flavors, large servings and inexpensive prices. What more can you say. I've been going there since my time as a student at Clark in the early nineties and continue to average 3 trips a month despite living 1/2 hour away. It is that good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

A friend and I stumbled upon this hidden treasure while on a quest for boba tea (green tea with milk or flavorings with tapioca pearls) and were blown away. Fresh, inexpensive, DELICIOUS food. I have to admit, when I first saw the restaurant I had my doubts but they certainly proved me wrong. If you're in the area, I'd definately reccommend them (and suggest you try one of their boba teas :P.) They have certainly become a must-go when I am in the Park Street area of Worcester.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Good food, amazing price. Fresh ingredients and a variety for a great price.
Brought kids, they thought it as fun- and they ate their entire plate of food.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Incredible Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is my favorite restaurant to go for for Vietnamese food and definitely to best quality. The restaurant is very small and does not stand out from the street. Don't go for the atmosphere, because it is very simple and a bit outdated. However, the food is incredible and the price is very cheap! It's a bit difficult to read through the menu and choose a dish since there are so many, so order a few and find your favorites!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food at great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

I love this restaurant! I love Vietnamese food and this place does not disappoint! It is a bit of a hole-in-the-wall on a nondescript block of Park Ave, and yes, the inside is devoid of character- but who cares with food this good? The menu has a lot of choices, and everything I have had here is great. I can't wait to go back again- writing this review is making my mouth water! Great inexpensive food!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dalat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalat Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.