We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO NOISY.....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
537 Lincoln St, Worcester, MA 01605
(508) 853-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 463 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boylston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“TOO NOISY.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have only dined here once I had a good hamburger, but it was done a little too much for me...they cook them only one way, Well Done. French fries were excellent. We enjoyed sitting at the counter facing the outside windows...like a New York deli....Fast service also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Awesome fries..more than enough.this place was recomended by a co worker as having the best burgers.well i thought it was over rated.burgers are average at best..prices are a little steep for my liking.dont think i will be returning

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Fries EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

These fries are really the best you can eat and believe me, they give you enough for an army!! We enjoyed the burgers too but these fries....AWESOME !!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Just another burger”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I just don't get why people find this place better than average. It's a better burger than the fast food places but all burgers are better than fast food places... It's not terrible but it's not worth the trip unless they are next door...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent just like always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had the big cheeseburger and fries with malt vinegar and they were the best just like every time I eat at a 5 Guys. Great service and great food and pricing is still okay for what you get.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.