We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!! Must eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe

Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe
10 Water St, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02543-1024 (Formerly Pie In The Sky Incorporated)
508-540-5475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
NE-USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy!!! Must eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The backed goods are so yummy and affordable. We bought bake goods to take for breakfast. The pastries melt in your mouth. The live up to their name Pie in the Sky

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    63
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia SC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great pies but no pie listing?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

An eclectic little place but you'd expect a pie place to list their pies on the menu board! Instead the pies are in a case on the end with titles and you have to look through them to make your selection. The items on the menu board are the drink and sandwich items. There's limited seating inside but outside the restaurant are picnic tables. Since it was raining, we got our pies to go so we asked the girl to put the pies in a bag. Instead, she handed us an empty bag and we had to put our pies in. A little strange for service but she seemed to be a young cluesless girl in need of training. The pies were very good so it was definitely worth the poor service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We found Pie in the Sky at the end of our bike ride from Falmouth. Fresh pastries and smoothies. You know it's good when the line is out the door!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great little bakery and sandwich shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Often find myself waiting for MV Ferry and needing some sustenance. Their baked goods are pretty tasty....I have a soft soft for the Wonderbar. Sandwiches are good as well often, get a Turkey Ruben as an alternative to grabbing a late dinner on island. I've also been the recipient of great customer service....needed food after they had closed but some one was still around so poked my head in. Fully expected to be told "go away, we are closed". Instead, the owner happily took my order and said "if my light's on I'm open and will serve you". Just what this hungry traveler needed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

After researching on Tripadvisor about the best places to eat in Woods Hole, we were disappointed when we went to Pie in the Sky Bakery. The pastries were good but the service was not. We bought 7 pastries (all fairly large in size including Raspberry Key Lime bars (or lemon bars I forget now), Tea cake, Scone, etc. and they were all put into one tiny brown paper sack and not even stacked neatly. The Key Lime bars went in upside down so by the time we get back to our hotel, they have melted into everything and when we lift them out the crust comes completely off and the rest of the bars are mush. The service was not friendly. Maybe we hit on a bad day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
Woods Hole, Falmouth
 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Woods Hole, Falmouth
 

Been to Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.