We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quicks Hole

Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Avenue, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02543
+1 508-495-0792
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Quicks Hole Taqueria is open in the summertime in Woods Hole, close to the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard. With lobster tacos, fresh salads, burritos and more, Quicks Hole is a great place for a quick bite. Free music on summer weekends, sangria, Cape Cod beer and a nice view of the water from the deck all make the Taqueria the place to be! Also check out our new churros with dipping sauce, a customer favorite. Our home made Quahog Chowder was named one of the best on Cape Cod by readers of the Cape Cod Times in 2013 and 2014.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“So good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Kids love chicken and French frys and they had the best chicken! Shrimp taco had a super yummy sauce. Coleslaw was extremely good! Cute atmosphere with outside seating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    60
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Expensive for chipotle type food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I know this is the Cape, so all prices are doubled, still this was not as we had
hoped. The food is not very good, there is little place to sit and most spots are uncomfortable.
We were really disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum! Great Addition to WH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We ate here twice this summer, it is that good. Sat on the second floor...bright and white and comfortable. Fun to watch the hustle and bustle do the Steamship Authority. Delicious cod both times...coked to perfection ! The menu changes, and the recipes are innovative

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Close to ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Fish tacos are a "either you like 'em, or you don't" kind of thing...
Now I have had fish tacos in PB at WORLD FAMOUS. I can honestly say, QUICKS HOLE is almost there...our family enjoyed a very nice dinner, good drinks, and a nice August evening at QUICKS in Woods Hole. Give them, and fish tacos, a try!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“great family and fun place, tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Low-key, busy place with great fresh seafood tacos and interesting salads, etc. Family-friendly. Also good beer menu. Fun and delicious.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicks Hole also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Quicks Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quicks Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.