We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quicks Hole

Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Avenue, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02543
+1 508-495-0792
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Quicks Hole Taqueria is open in the summertime in Woods Hole, close to the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard. With lobster tacos, fresh salads, burritos and more, Quicks Hole is a great place for a quick bite. Free music on summer weekends, sangria, Cape Cod beer and a nice view of the water from the deck all make the Taqueria the place to be! Also check out our new churros with dipping sauce, a customer favorite. Our home made Quahog Chowder was named one of the best on Cape Cod by readers of the Cape Cod Times in 2013 and 2014.
NE-USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Food Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a small place with limited seating but don't let that fool you the place is big on taste. We had the tacos. I ordered two however they are so big I only needed one. I could not eat the other but I was happy to have a take away. I had the shrimp taco it was so yummy. Don't forget to check out the salsa bar they have great salsa and wonderful guacamole. Food was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    60
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

There are two restaurants, the Tavern and the Taqueria, both outstanding. There are many places on Cape Cod, but you won't find better and more convenient if you are in the Woods Hole area. Located adjacent to the Ferry dock and in the heart of beautiful Woods Hole is this fine oasis of great food and drinks. Certainly something tasty for everyone in a clean setting. Wait staff are friendly and the food is local and fresh. The menus changes seasonally, but I have found it all to be consistently great. When in town I eat there regularly. The chowda is best in N/E and the bag of donuts- well I'll leave hot fresh donuts to your imagination!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tasty and fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is among the best food to be found in the immediate vicinity of the ferry terminal. Not a real restaurant (self-serve) and the cuisine is not at all ambitious. But, the "Baja-style" Californian food (I hesitate to call it Mexican) is fresh ingredients, and the beer is cold. The lobster quesadilla, bowl and tacos are standouts (if on the pricy side). They are efficient, and there is pleasant (if often crowded) seating outside. If you are in Woods Hole, you should have a meal here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place serves simple food well done, it is amenable to diverse tastes and a favorite of families and kids.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Taquilaria is pretty yummy but skip the tavern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I love the original Quick's Hole. yummy food and a pretty chill atmosphere. Esp on Thursday nights in the summer when there is music outside on the shells.
The Quick's Tavern leaves something to be desired. I have to say, $15 burger is a bit extreme.
Its tasty but I would rather go somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words about our Taqueria, located at 6 Luscombe Ave in Woods Hole. I am so glad to hear you appreciate the free music nights (Thursdays and Sundays) in the summertime with Brothers Rye and Max&Courtney, two great local bands. We love watching the crowd gather with kids dancing on the sidewalks and everyone in a summery frame of mind as the sun sets out over Woods Hole harbor.

At our new Quicks Hole Tavern next door (on Railroad Avenue near the ferry terminal), we offer an Angus burger on an extraordinary brioche bun (fresh baked daily from Pain D'Avignon in Hyannis) with bacon jam and a high end blue cheese. It comes with your choice of a side of fries or a house salad. We work really hard to keep the price right while also sourcing the very best local and farm-fresh ingredients.

Thanks for your review!

best,

Beth Colt
Quicks Hole Tavern and Taqueria
Woods Hole MA 02543
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicks Hole also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Quicks Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quicks Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.