We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best casual eating in Woods Hole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quicks Hole

Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Avenue, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02543
+1 508-495-0792
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Quicks Hole Taqueria is open in the summertime in Woods Hole, close to the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard. With lobster tacos, fresh salads, burritos and more, Quicks Hole is a great place for a quick bite. Free music on summer weekends, sangria, Cape Cod beer and a nice view of the water from the deck all make the Taqueria the place to be! Also check out our new churros with dipping sauce, a customer favorite. Our home made Quahog Chowder was named one of the best on Cape Cod by readers of the Cape Cod Times in 2013 and 2014.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best casual eating in Woods Hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food is terrific, all totally fresh and homemade. It is expensive but you get what you pay for, the atmosphere is fun, people are friendly and interesting. Nice outdoor porch it's an active, casual type of place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for this nice review! We appreciate it and all the feedback we get here. Hope to see you soon in the beautiful village of Woods Hole.

--Beth Colt
Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    60
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I will dream of this lobster taco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have eaten lobster almost everywhere, and have loved it. All those lobster meals now pale compared to the lobster taco at Quick's Hole. It is a counter service place, with a few tables inside and a very few tables outside, but I would go back over all the white table cloth, full service lobster restaurants on the cape.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
The lobster taco put us on the map, so we are grateful that you liked it, and hope that your dreams lead you right back to Woods Hole where we can make you another one:)

--Beth Colt
Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Vegetarians beware rice has chicken stock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We saw the greet reviews here, and the upscale cool atmosphere brought us in. Great looking menu too. Several of us are vegetarians and were stunned to find veggie burritos filled with rice cooked in chicken broth. We shifted orders a bunch (nothing was posted) and then waked a long time for food and table. Most stiff was fresh, but sauces and salsa s didn't seem homemade or unique. Still for Woods Hole may be the ok bet. Probably should have gone back for a second try but rest of family vetoed over another local joint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I am so sorry you were disappointed with the rice. We do offer a vegetarian option, made with vegetable not chicken broth. I am sorry that our servers were not aware of this the day you visited. We are committed to serving vegetarians and have many gluten free options as well. Again, my sincerest apologies that you were not properly accommodated in your recent visit. We do hope you will give us a second chance.

sincerely,

--Beth Colt
Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very trendy place for a quick bite. We are big on food quality and Quicks Hole did not disappoint. Lobster Taco's were amazing!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

--Beth Colt
Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had the fish tacos. They were fresh, beautiful and had so many great flavors I can still taste them. Best I've ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGosnold, Owner at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are passionate about sourcing fresh, local fish and this is the secret to the success of our famous fish tacos. Thank you so much for coming to visit us, and we hope to see you again one day.

--Beth Colt
Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Ave
Woods Hole MA 02543
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicks Hole also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Quicks Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quicks Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.