We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baja bowl” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quicks Hole

Quicks Hole
6 Luscombe Avenue, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02543
+1 508-495-0792
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Quicks Hole Taqueria is open in the summertime in Woods Hole, close to the ferry terminal to Martha's Vineyard. With lobster tacos, fresh salads, burritos and more, Quicks Hole is a great place for a quick bite. Free music on summer weekends, sangria, Cape Cod beer and a nice view of the water from the deck all make the Taqueria the place to be! Also check out our new churros with dipping sauce, a customer favorite. Our home made Quahog Chowder was named one of the best on Cape Cod by readers of the Cape Cod Times in 2013 and 2014.
Sparta, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Baja bowl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The baja bowl was excellent; the ingredients were super fresh and tasty. Only reason this isn't 5 stars is because I ordered the pulled pork... and the pulled pork was one big ball of fat... not great. The taste of the pork (aside from the wads of fat) was OK, but the bowl itself was really the star.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods-Hole-Inn, Manager at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Sorry you got too much fat in your pork, that stinks. Next time. please come tell us at the counter and we are happy to re-make anything for you! Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this feedback, and we do hope to see you soon in Quicks Hole!

best,

Beth Colt
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    60
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lobster and pulled pork tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a lobster taco and pulled pork taco, with coleslaw and tortilla chips. All were very tasty. Not a big fan of soft shell tacos; prefer hard shell, so these were a bit messy to eat. But still very good!.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods-Hole-Inn, Manager at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
The soft vs. hard-shell taco debate is a tough one. We went with soft (choice of corn or flour) because that's how they make them in Baja California from where our menu is inspired. But we love hard too! Maybe someday we can offer both??

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We live for feedback!

best,

Beth Colt
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Quicks Hole is fresh, tasty food at a reasonable price. Outdoor seating is fun with live music on Thursday afternoons and most Sunday afternoons.
I live in the area and find myself biking from Falmouth down the Shining Sea bike path to Quicks Hole for many weekend meals. For a light meal I buy the pulled chicken taco for $6.50 which comes with a side of cole slaw or tortilla chips. When I'm hungrier, I get 2 tacos for $9.95.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods-Hole-Inn, General Manager at Quicks Hole, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! Hope to see you again soon.

best,

Beth Colt
owner Quicks Hole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Should be number 1!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location right across from the harbor. Eclectic and simple indoor and outdoor dining area. Lobster roll and lobster taco was so fresh and unbelievably good! I was visiting the area for a conference and was telling everyone to eat there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Interesting and tasty menu, great atmosphere, entertainment and a fun friendly crowd. The Lobster tacos were good and different but actually like the cod taco's better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quicks Hole also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Quicks Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quicks Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.