We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel off of the Interstate.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel off of the Interstate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed in this gem of a hotel in July 2010 following our terrible stay at the Sheraton in Wakfield,Ma seven miles north. The Marriott is what a Marriott is whether your staying in the 4Stars or the 2plus Star Marriotts, a clean comfortable safe hotel with professional employees. Located just 2miles from interstate I93 and I95. The hotel is also located in the town of Woburn which provides places to eat, shop, banks, gas, etc. If your traveling through Ma. or sightseeing in Ma. this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
27
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

What we liked -
1)Staff very helpful, hotel clean and neat, cleaning crew did a wonderful job 2)
small fridge and microwave in the room was a nice surprise 3) hotel had a snack area where you could buy sodas, snacks, and other necessities without using a vending machine which made the choices better 4) on site business center with printer - easy to use, open to all guest with no hassle (did not have to ask for a key or get a special password) 5) on site pool 6) no smoking in hotel at all. 7) Relatively close to points of interest (aquarium, prudential, quincy market, musuems, universities) 8) quiet - did not hear a lot of traffic or other outside noises- No train sounds to worry about like the complaints about the other Woburn Marriott.
What we did not like -
1) Air conditioner in room made a few quirky noises as it cycled on and off of desired temperature. This took a little getting use to but by no means was it horrible. I just wanted to note this for those of you who are very, very light sleepers.
2) This hotel is not close to the subways, buses, trolleys, etc.. It is close to a very convenient commuter rail station (must drive to it) but the cost to ride the rail into Boston so you can ride the subway, buses, or trolleys was a little expensive. We paid $19 for two adult round trip tickets on the rail, approx. $4 to park at the commuter rail station, and approx. $7 round trip for the subway. It still beat the parking in Boston by about $10-$15 and definitely was worth it to avoid the horrible Boston traffic but we could have saved even more if we did not have to use the commuter rail. Botton line - If you are hoping to use public transportation a lot on your trip - you may want to consider staying a little closer to Boston to catch the subway but far enough away not to pay Boston hotel prices (do your research - Boston's public transportation web site is wonderful). 3) Business Center only had one computer

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Tidy and pleasant accomodations. We happened to be on a floor with out an ice machine after a day of extensive walking when quick access to an ice pack would have added considerably to my wife's comfort. I eventually found one.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Service was very good, hotel was clean and reasonably priced. The staff could not have been nicer, from check-in to breakfast service. I left my jacket in my room, and Lynn quickly FedEx'd it to me in Washington DC. Room was clean and comfortable, and the handicap-access bathroom was enormous! Even though my room was across from the elevator and the window overlooked the entrance & busy road, it was still very quiet. Ear plugs were provided just in case. The pool area looked very nice, even though we did not use it. Hotel has ample free parking. There is also a restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed The Bistro and hotel amenities. For your next trip, you might visit the Sea Dog Brewery which is directly next door and easily walkable for lunch or dinner. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
617 helpful votes 617 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

I generally only stay at a Mariott when I'm travelling on business, and therefore not the one paying. The prices are usually OK, but I am always surprised at how much they charge for things that are free at other hotels, such as breakfast and wireless internet. This hotel is an older property the has been very nicely upgraded and is well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

As a Female traveler, I always stay at Marriott Hotels because I trust the Company and feel secure. After a bad flight experience coming into Boston I was taken to this Hotel even though I was booked at the other Courtyard in Woburn. Instead of getting another cab I decided to just stay here and cancel my original reservation. When I arrived at the Hotel there was no one at the desk and the phone was ringing off the hook. This went on for 10 minutes!! I wandered around looking for anyone who could help me. When I came back to the front desk there was a clerk who looked like he had just rolled out of bed. When I asked for a room he DIDN'T SAY ANYTHING!!! He just started typing and then uttered "Credit Card?" Are you kidding me?? This is a Marriott?? When he finished checking me in and just handed me the key and went behind the desk saying nothing. I said, "Excuse me where am I going???????" He then came back out and pointed to the right. I asked him for his name and he wouldn't give it to me. I had an early meeting the next morning and a late morning flight after that. After a long day of travel and another one the next day, I didn't have the energy to look for anyone the next day, I had to leave. Obviously a POOR decision on my part to stay at this Hotel. Very Dissapointing

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

I recently spent a long weekend at this hotel and would highly recommend it! The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and provided us with great information about the area. The rooms, as well as the common areas of the hotel, were very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect, close enough to Boston but with the value of being just outside the city. A perfect location, exceptional staff and superb hotel environment! Thanks for a great weekend - we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington

Address: 240 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Boston Woburn
Courtyard Woburn
Woburn Marriott
Woburn Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.