We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Woburn Not Boston” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston / Woburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boston / Woburn to your Saves list
Hilton Boston / Woburn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Forbes Rd., Woburn, MA 01801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“It's Woburn Not Boston”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

We stayed there because we lost power due to the Ice Storm of 08. I work in Cummings Park next door so it wasn't so much a culture shock. I'm surprised at the previous comments regarding the housekeeping...don't blame them or the hotel...you're paying less than a $100...what do you expect. I loved the hotel for the money.

Pet friendly and the rooms were very open.

The gym was small but had good cardio equipment and enough weights to make you sore.

I actually thought the place was very clean. Good job housekeeping!

  • Liked — Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — It's Woburn Not Boston
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    148
    80
    43
    34
See reviews for
115
103
25
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

I was in Woburn/Boston area for business with a 5 night stay at this hotel. The common areas were large and spacious; these areas were very nice.

The problems are with the rooms. My first room had the following problems that I asked to be repaired:
1. The water backed up in the tub as soon as the water was turned on. By the time I finished my shower the water was over ankle deep. Exaust fan also ran non-stop. No way to shut it off.
2. The thermostat in my room was not working properly. The mornings were in the 40's every day. My room was cold so I kept increasing the temp. until it was on 85 degrees--still blowing cold air.
3. One of the lights in the bathroom didn't work. The guest rooms are very dark!
I also found a dirty rubber band in the middle of the floor that a maid would have found if the room was checked!

They moved me to another room which had a different set of issues:
1. The same light that didn't work in bathroom #1 didn't work here either! Exaust fan in the bathroom did not work at all.
2. There was a black mold spot on the ceiling outside the bathroom door. It appeared that someone had tried to scrub/scrape it off because there was a hold about 1/4" deep in the center.
3. The last night I stayed there I found a dried blood spot on the white comforter!
4. I don't think the bathroom countertop had been cleaned from the previous guest. There was a gel type subastance on the cabinet that would have easily been wiped off if someone had tried!
5. The toilet seat was loose and slid around when you sat on it. The toilet also had stains/scratches inside the bowl that made it appear dirty.

I travel with disinfectant spray! I'm so glad that I something to clean that area myself!

On a lighter note--I use the hotel shuttle several times and the driver was always eager to answer questions or give directions. I had 3 different drivers and they all did a great job!

The restaurant was VERY expensive. I didn't eat there so I don't know about the quality. ($14 for a fruit plate $42 for a steak!)

The pool was large but right around the corner from the lobby and right beside the bar! Who wants to swim with everyone in the bar looking at them! Very strange design!

  • Liked — The shuttle drivers and the public areas.
  • Disliked — Poor housekeeping and maintenance
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

This is an average business hotel in a drab location. The rooms were spacious enough, but the bathroom felt a little unclean and the toilet didn't flush properly. They have done a pretty good job renovating parts of the lobby, and the decor of the rooms don't feel overly old. That said, there is nothing to distinguish this place and the price isn't a bargain. Service was friendly and check-in/check-out was efficient.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

We were happy to get a hotel near Boston for under $100 a night in August. It's an easy drive to the city. For a Hilton, though, we were somwhat disappointed, especially with the housekeeping services.

Cons: Our tub backed up, which housekeeping must have noticed previously when they cleaned the tub, but done nothing about it. Then again, they didn't even clean our tub area when we were there. They also did not make up our room during the day. When we returned at 4:30pm after being out all day, the room had still not been cleaned. They did come make up the room after we called the front desk. Upon our arrival, there were dirty plates and glasses in front of our door. There were big brown stains on the comforters. We were also not happy that they assigned us the room right next to the conference room, which had a loud wedding going on until well after midnight, even though the hotel was not sold out. Also, if you want a fridge you have to rent one for $10 a day, and there is no microwave in the room. I have stayed at sketchy motels for $30 a night that still included a fridge and microwave. There's no reason a Hilton should cut corners like that. And no snack machines available.

Pros: Cheap, conveniently located, comfortable beds, nice public areas including pool, bar, and gym.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

My wife and I wanted to spend the weekend in the Boston area to do some sight seeing.
The property is an easy 20 min. drive from downtown Boston.
We saw some of the earlier comments and we were a little concerned.
We did not have to be concerned at all.
The rate was below $90.00 per night, a great deal for this class of hotel.
Check-in on a Friday night was quick and easy.
The hallways were clean and tidy.
The room was very clean, and the furniture was not dated or woren out.
The mattress and sheets were wonderful.
No noise could be heard from other rooms.
The staff at the front counter, housekeeping, and in the bar are all well trained and it shows.
Had a great time, at the hotel. It is not brand new, but it is well maintained and I would go back to it when I am in the Boston area again.

  • Liked — Very clean and well trained staff
  • Disliked — No free access to internet in the business center
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

Stayed at the hotel with my wife and 12 year old son for three nights at the end of July. We had planned to stay for seven nights and use the hotel as a base for exploring the North Shore and commute into Boston as the rates were a lot cheaper than city centre hotels. The hotel is nice enough - rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable and the staff are friendly - and the location okay but the hotel lacks atmosphere since it primarily serves the business traveller. We changed our plans whilst staying there - used the hotel as a base to visit Salem, Marblehead, Rockport, Essex, Ipswich, etc, got a decent (although still more expensive) rate at a hotel in the centre of Boston so moved there. If you are on a tight budget and can't afford the extra cost (for us about $100/night average plus parking) of staying in Boston this hotel is probably a good choice. If you can stretch to the extra cost of a Boston hotel with the city on your doorstep and atmosphere that goes with it you will probably have a more enjoyable trip - we did.

  • Liked — Good rates for hotel close to Boston
  • Disliked — Geared to the business traveller
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

Fantastic Hotel!! A little off the beaten bath and a little tricky to find, but Mapquest and GPS directions found the hotel flawlessly!!

Great bar/pool area and very clean all around!! Was a pleasure to stay and would return again!! Great for adventuring into Boston during the day and great value for the price!!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boston / Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston / Woburn

Address: 2 Forbes Rd., Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston / Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hilton Boston/Woburn, a hotel in Woburn, MA just minutes from Boston in Cummings Park Business Center and 20 minutes from Logan International Airport. Relax in a guest room or upgrade to a suite with a separate living area and conference table. Reserve an Executive Room for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary breakfast from Monday through Friday and complimentary evening snacks from Monday through Thursday. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation within a five-mile radius. Visit Boston attractions, ride the nearby Commuter Rail and discover the excitement of downtown Boston, or dine out at local Woburn restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Boston / Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston / Woburn Hotel Woburn
Hilton Hotel Woburn
Hilton Woburn
Woburn Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston / Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.