We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston / Woburn

Save Saved
You added Hilton Boston / Woburn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston / Woburn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Forbes Rd., Woburn, MA 01801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Woburn
1 review
“Warm and professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Had my daughter flying out of Logan Sunday AM and had 1 room with 2 doubles reserved. She asked about an upgrade to a king and I mentioned my daughters needed a pull out or roll away for them. She opted to give us 2 adjoining rooms and comped the 2nd room for free. I was a diamond member with Hilton so that probably helped! Thanks Hilton staff! I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    124
    68
    37
    27
See reviews for
96
84
20
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel room was very nice and modern. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. I did stay on a weekend and there was a wedding so there was a bit of overflow and a couple of loud drunk people but that is not the hotels fault, and they did not stay on my floor.

It looks like the place was built in the late 80's-90's but still very well mantained and they had an indoor pool which was a plus for me because I love to swim.

Room Tip: Any floor a wedding party is not staying on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff friendly. My only complaint is the additional charge for wifi - $9.99 each day. The rate was not cheap and this service should have been included in the price of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall the stay was great. Staff was polite. However, they didn't seem very sensitive to Hilton Honors Gold member status. No upgrade though it was given to others (non-gold-members) not traveling with us. That much was a dissapointment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding at another location and stayed here for two nights. During our stay, it seemed that a prom was going on as there were lots of teenagers in suits and dresses. On our floor there were another group of 40 girls giggling in the hallways all through the night and their chaperone pounding on their doors in the morning trying to wake them up. All throughout the hotel, there weren't many places we could go to have a moment of peace and quiet, even our own room.

We aren't sure why we weren't placed on the HHonors floor since we are silver status.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel and the rooms were quite clean and large. Duvet/comforters were far too heavy for the season, which made for a very warm night. A light blanket would have been more useful and very appreciated. The front desk staff did an excellent job and made people feel welcome. Breakfast buffet was mediocre at best. Cold food and runny, watery eggs.
No other real issues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I booked a 3-night stay at this hotel via a 3rd party and got a really good deal. When I flew in and cabbed it over, the manager at the front desk, Sean, told me that he's sorry there has been an error (lie number 1) and that they were unable to honor my reservation. I told Sean that, no, I made this reservation 3 months prior (this visit was for a graduation ceremony) and there has not been any error as the other company has been sending me reminders. I told Sean that having done my research, he is not honoring my reservation because his hotel overbooked and that since my reservation was so cheap, he has opted to lose me as a guest in favor of the other guests. Sean then lied again and said that it's an error and it's beyond his control. He then gave me the 1-800 number for the company that I booked with and told me to take it up with them. In hotel-speak, this is called "walking the guest", that when hotels overbooked, they are obligated to find you similar lodging of equal value and pay for your transportation there. Sean knew that he had an out because I didn't book my stay directly with Hilton, and basically told me to hoof it. Nice job, Sean. I hope Hilton will promote you since you made them what, an extra $20, $30, $50 $75 each night that the other guest are willing to pay for the room that I reserved. So, short version, Sean, the manager at this hotel will not honor your reservation if hotel is overbooked and will leave you stranded. I have a great experience with booking.com and will not be staying at any Hilton or Hilton-owned properties, such as Doubletree, Embassy Suites, Hampton, Homewood Suites, etc..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Boston / Woburn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel again so we might show you the complete quality hospitality you expect and deserve from our family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Boston / Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston / Woburn

Address: 2 Forbes Rd., Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston / Woburn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hilton Boston/Woburn, a hotel in Woburn, MA just minutes from Boston in Cummings Park Business Center and 20 minutes from Logan International Airport. Relax in a guest room or upgrade to a suite with a separate living area and conference table. Reserve an Executive Room for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary breakfast from Monday through Friday and complimentary evening snacks from Monday through Thursday. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation within a five-mile radius. Visit Boston attractions, ride the nearby Commuter Rail and discover the excitement of downtown Boston, or dine out at local Woburn restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Boston / Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston / Woburn Hotel Woburn
Hilton Hotel Woburn
Hilton Woburn
Woburn Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston / Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.