We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston / Woburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boston / Woburn to your Saves list
Hilton Boston / Woburn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Forbes Rd., Woburn, MA 01801   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking and WiFi Package
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice hotel for f.olks not wanting to stay at expensive Boston hotels. Perfect for Tufts parents. Easy access (10 minutes) to downtown Boston (with no traffic). I've stayed here 25 times and like it a lot. Can compete with weddings or other large-group events

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    155
    84
    43
    34
See reviews for
123
105
26
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. That's the best I can say. The AC in my room didn't work, the drain was clogged, they charge for wifi, there's no fridge in the room, the sheets were wrinkled, the pillows were terrible... none of which were deal breakers but I guess I've come to expect more. If you can avoid it, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basil B, General Manager at Hilton Boston / Woburn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the brand standard quality you have come to expect from us.

Thank You
Basil B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I took a road trip in Aug 2012 and we stayed at Hilton Boston/Woburn due to it's attractive price. We wanted something close to downtown without having to pay hefty prices. When we arrived at the property, we noticed that there was construction being done. That never interrupted our stay or bothered us. Upon entering the hotel, we were impressed by the decor of the large lobby. We were checked in promptly and on our way to the room, we saw a nice bar next to the pool area and many seating areas. Our room faces the inside of the hotel which was spacious, comfortable and clean. The balcony overlooks the indoor pool and bar. The pool opens till 10pm and the bar was pretty happening so there were a bit of noise and music heard from our room. This didn't bother us at all.

Traveling to downtown during rush hour on a weekday with a little bit of traffic took us about 20 minutes. We completely expected this when booking and was OK with it since the price we paid for this hotel was so reasonable. You can also choose to take the local metro to Downtown as well.

The only negative thing I have to say is that I was double charged for my room. I noticed this on my second night there so I called front desk and the manager told me that this was just a hold on my credit card and the extra charge would be released a few days after checking out. A week after I checked out, the extra charge was still there and I called the hotel again. I called on a Saturday and was informed that I had to call back on Monday to speak to accounting to have the charge reversed. It was just a hassle that could have been avoided. Otherwise, this would have been a perfect stay.

I would definitely return and will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel was modern, clean and welcoming. The staff was extremely accommodating. The room service dinner meal arrived promptly and was delicious! We would recommend this Hilton Hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable yet luxury styled stay just a few minutes outside of Boston with easy access to the main highways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice hotel with many good things (Restaurants, Pool, Location, rooms etc), but so busy that when things go wrong there is no strong culture of empathy and willingness to address - not good enough given the high room cost. A Hampton would have given me a complimentary room for the late night fire evac alarm and no hot water. I am a Diamond member and they generally take care of you well, but this was not handled well by front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basil B, General Manager at Hilton Boston / Woburn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback regarding our water heaters. We know how important a hot shower is and your comments will help us to improve the situation. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you
Basil B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Property is nicely appointed. Convenient location. Call ahead to make sure there is Hot water functioning , especially between the hours of 6:30-7:00am. Stayed three days last week.and no hot water for showers. Cool to cold is my description. No sense of urgency to repair it any time soon was my impression.

My companion was stuck in elevator for thirty minutes while a Hilton employee located a pry bar to open the elevator doors.The Hotel staff gave her Honors points to ease the painful experience. We missed our first meeting of the day due to the equipment failure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basil B, General Manager at Hilton Boston / Woburn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback regarding our water heaters. We know how important a hot shower is and your comments will help us to improve the situation. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Basil B.
781-932-0999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If this were a Hampton, this hotel would have gotten a higher rating, but for a Hilton, it was subpar. Checking in was slow due to a trainee ( but everyone has to start somewhere). We reserved two rooms and arrived in Friday night after a 4 hour drive. We explained that we had a 6:00 flight and would need a cab to the airport at 4:00, this was handled well. We went up to the sixth floor and were unable to enter our room because the keys did not work, first problem. Jim went down to the desk and the clerk came up with him with a new key (which worked). We had not stopped for dinner on the way, intending to eat at the Hilton dining room... Not open. I asked the clerk if they served dinner at the bar and she said they had room service... Since we were two couples, we did not want to eat in our rooms so I asked again if we could get food at the bar... She did not know. I should think that it would be something a trainee would know before being put in front of customers. We decided to head down and check it out. when we got to the bar, it is situated next to the pool and was serving dinner. However, it is a glass covered area (would be pretty in the sunshine but it was raining) and there were buckets all over because the roof leaks, badly. Several times during our dinner, people heading to the pool (through the bar???) kicked the water filled bucket splashing us with rain water. The service was pleasant but slow. The bartender Jenny was very friendly and honest with recommendations. Unfortunately, she had little help and had a hard time keeping up. After waiting 25 minutes for a refill on our drinks, while another employee stood around watching her work, he finally came and asked for our refill order. The food was pretty good once delivered. The burger was excellent, fries cold. The rigatoni was good and chicken piccata also quite good. The glass of wine that the manager had offered to comp due to the buckets of water splashed all over us was billed anyway. Please don't go to the bar here expecting quiet conversation... It is located right next to the pool, and on a Friday night is full of screeching kids, dinner conversation is impossible. We returned to our room at 9:00 and placed a 3:00am wake up call. Got ready for much needed sleep and figured out we were placed on the pool/bar side of the hotel and the screeching continued. Jim called down to the desk to complain, he was told the pool was open until 10:30 OMG... our friends in the next room called to complain, then I called. The man at the desk assured me at 9:45 he would close it down in seven minutes. He was good to his word, the screeching stopped.
The room we had was spacious and clean. The desk crew in the morning were super... Even at the ungodly hour of 4:00am, and the price was good. We are reserved for the return next Saturday... We hope the pool is closed :-)

Room Tip: Do not get a pool side room if you need to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basil B, General Manager at Hilton Boston / Woburn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input on our service and amenities and we apologize for the missteps you encountered. We will use your experience as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' experience and we look forward to showing you an improved quality of stay on your return visit.

Thank you,
Basil B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boston / Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston / Woburn

Address: 2 Forbes Rd., Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston / Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hilton Boston/Woburn, a hotel in Woburn, MA just minutes from Boston in Cummings Park Business Center and 20 minutes from Logan International Airport. Relax in a guest room or upgrade to a suite with a separate living area and conference table. Reserve an Executive Room for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary breakfast from Monday through Friday and complimentary evening snacks from Monday through Thursday. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation within a five-mile radius. Visit Boston attractions, ride the nearby Commuter Rail and discover the excitement of downtown Boston, or dine out at local Woburn restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Boston / Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston / Woburn Hotel Woburn
Hilton Hotel Woburn
Hilton Woburn
Woburn Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston / Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.