We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still prefer Chipotle over Fresh City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fresh City
345 Washington Street, Woburn, MA 01801
(781) 932-1120
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 118 Restaurants in Woburn
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Still prefer Chipotle over Fresh City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I like the burritos here. They are not as good nor as big as Chipotle.

But the line at Fresh City is always confusing. And there always seems to be a wait to get your food. I dont understand the work flow - its different than other places, but different in a way that doesnt seem to be working.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Unimpressive, Greasy Stir Fry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Maybe the Stir Fry was not the right meal to choose, when they offered so many healthy options, but it was not good. Very Greasy, and the rice was old, and soggy. My colleagues eat here regularly, some of the wraps etc looked great, but I can only report on what I had, which was really at the very best, AVERAGE.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A great healthy option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stopped after a long day of business travel for a protein shake- what a treat. I felt great after and didn't need anything else. I was full. I wish we had these in MN.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Salads The way You Like Them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

A whole host of wonderful salad combos, all served with free bagel chips. The staff is very friendly and the seating comfortable. A perfect lunch spot, but dinner is not out of the question as well.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
2 reviews
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

I stopped at Fresh City for a quick bite to eat yesterday. I tried the Mandarin Sesame Chicken with grilled chicken, tomatoes, wonton strips and much more. What a delight, it was great, and so filling. The people working there know the menu well and were very helpful in my decision. This is now one of my regular lunch spots.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fresh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.