We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant

The Restaurant
489 Main Street, Woburn, MA 01801
781 935 2511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 118 Restaurants in Woburn
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
472 reviews 472 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

While visiting Boston with a large group, we stopped by The Restaurant for breakfast one morning. We all really enjoyed the great portions they offered and the food tasted really good as well. We had a nice visit to The Restaurant and would recommend it to anyone in the Woburn area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The food is like homemade, you always get a healthy portion for the price. The employees are friendly and at times entertaining

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“If your hungry and want comfort foods fast this won't dissapoint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Cute casual atmosphere with nice small bar area, gf's food was great (marinated chicken) mine was slightly below average shepards pie. Good variety of sides and beverages. Cashier was friendly but the overly loud cooks were not. Good sized portions for reasonable price. If I was hungry and in the area, I'd consider eating here again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
“The BAR Grand Opening at The RESTAURANT - Wow! Very Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

On November 21, 2011 "The Restaurant", Woburn's favorite dining spot, had a Grand Opening for it's new addition called "The Bar"!

This is one restaurant split into two and the Grand Opening of the Bar was nothing less than what you would expect from Peter, The Owner. He raised the bar again, with "The Bar!"

The Bar design was spectacular, beautiful every where you looked, with a colorful light show display in sparkly etched glass that lines the entire back wall of the bar and it is a classy, upscale feel. It's amazing that The Bar now sits in the same spot that use to be just part of The Restaurant.

The new Bar menu was impressive with piled high nachos with The Restaurant's side famous chili - the two restaurants cross serve each other now for food and service. They have a fine dining menu, specials, happy hour kind of appetizer deals, and I saw a Pizza Menu!

The Bar staff is dressed in classy black and white uniforms, and they were very fun! They seem to be great additions to Peter's already friendly and personality filled The Restaurant crew!

The full service Bar is stocked and beautiful with black sparkly granite and the back drop of the Bar has a light show with colors changing every few minutes and dropped from the ceiling glass and green checkered panels that light up in a pretty green that is just state-of-the-art with decorative colorful canopy art designs also hung from the ceiling.

The Restaurant has won so many awards and truly is Woburn and surrounding towns favorite eatary and now The Bar ... blew it out of the park! Peter has the perfect set up there now - casual, killer breakfasts, lunch and dinners and cafetaria dining where you can now also get cocktail service and anything from The Bar full drink menu, ranging from Bloody Mary's to frozen drinks, martini's, mimosa's, sangrias, etc. - to going there for an elegant, fine dining night out at The Bar - to going in some Sunday to watch the game on one of their 5 or 6 new flat screen tvs, having breakfast in your jeans and a Blood Mary with your pancakes because you had too much of a good time at the Bar on Saturday night! Ha, ha!

Family dining at The Restuarant - great value and price, huge portions!
Fine dining at The Bar - still good value and price that is on target with the experience.
Date night - yes! Girl's night out - yes! Guys night out - definately! To watch the games!
The Restaurant is a haven for all of the business professionals and the favorite dining spot in Woburn and The Bar no doubt will be the favorite night spot, ladies, for nice professional men!

The biggest challenge now is a budget to be able to go there every day for all of the occassions it fits. The Bar is open until 10pm even Sunday and 11pm Thurs - Sat!

If you are in town, this is a must see! Make it your first place to go. You will not regret it and you will be back!

Best of luck, Peter!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Memorable atmosphere, great breakfast food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I went to The Restaurant with a friend for breakfast. Right off the bat, I was pleased that it was located directly next to a free municipal parking lot - very convenient. I had read that cafeteria-style ordering style is fast-paced and intimidating, so I purposedly held back and reviewed the menu to decide what I wanted to order. I highly recommend this - this restaurant is not built for hemming and hawing when it's your turn to order. From the moment I ordered forward, I was immediately fascinated with the flow of the kitchen (which is right in front of you). There are 4 people total cooking and managing the kitchen, and they are a well-oiled machine. One takes orders, runs the toaster, and disseminates the rest of the orders across the other 3, who are cooking all of the food. Given the # of people coming through the restaurant ordering and the pace at which the orders are put up, I was highly impressed. The food was terrific breakfast food - hearty and very generous portions, but not dripping with grease or overindulgent. Lastly, the atmosphere is modern and a decent space - I was surprised that on a Saturday morning, my friend and I were able to catch up for over 2 hours without feeling like we were "hogging" a table. I highly recommend The Restaurant - very unique and great value!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.