We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come early Sunday for the brunch buffet!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bickford's Restaurant

Bickford's Restaurant
325 Montvale Ave, Woburn, MA 01801-4649
(781) 938-6068
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Woburn
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Come early Sunday for the brunch buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Typically I would say Bickford's serves average food, but the one exception is their breakfast food. I probably have a strong bias since I love pancakes and omelettes for any meal, but the brunch is definitely something I am willing to wake up early for on a Sunday to enjoy with friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Favorite Breakfast Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've been coming here for roughly ten years or so, and have yet to have a bad experience or bad food. Usually, we have a group of family or friends that will stop here for breakfast on the way to a New Hampshire vacation. My last visit was Memorial Day with my wife, as we wanted to go out for a good breakfast.
We go seated immediately and were waited on fairly quickly, in spite of it being busy (and it got busier while we were eating). The price are great, their breakfast buffet is really great (I've seen better ones, but they're all out of State), but it is the best within eastern Massachusetts. Their prices are more than reasonable, and the kitchen always handles your order fast and accurately.

My wife got a cheese omelet, and I got the French toast with scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, with a side of corned beef hash. Almost everything was "delish". The bacon was the only down side. It had a bit too much fat and it was not cooked especially well, but I did forget to ask for it to be nice and crispy, which I usually do ask for. My eggs and sausage were perfect though. It was still worthy of the five-star rating!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Lobster Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stopped here at 3 PM just for a cup of soup for a late lunch to hold us over 'til dinner--ended up have the lobster pie dinner which was delicious. It was served with mashed squash and spinach which made for not only a delicious, fulfilling meal, but it was also healthy. The lobster pie was loaded with hunks of lobster-- nothing skimpy or artificial here. We are from out of town, but we will remember to return to Bickford's on our next visit to Boston.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“German pancake!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Cute little diner, good location with lots of parking. They always have specials. They serve alcohol (after 11am) and are open for all 3 meals. My favorite meal here is definitely breakfast. They have something called the "German pancake" that is almost like a thicker, really big (the size of a plate!) crepe that comes with powdered sugar and lemons to squeeze over it. Top with a little syrup and you are all set! They have multiple other combo plates available that I would consider average-very good. The wait staff is very friendly and will remember you if you take a second trip. Good prices. Worth visiting and recommending.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had read the reviews ahead of time and they were all right. We stopped for brunch on Saturday after the morning rush and were seated right away. I wanted something with a Mexican flare so I had the Santa Fe omelette and it was terrific, the service was great and we all enjoyed our visit. We'll have to go back for a dinner!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bickford's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bickford's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bickford's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.