We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrageous Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North to your Saves list
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outrageous Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Being a frequent traveler I have come to expect a certain level of service. It is hard to explain how wonderful it is to wake up early after a few hard days on the road to be greeted by Taj Stallworth. Every morning she has a smile and makes your first interaction of the day an extremely positive one. Thank you Taj for being you, it means a lot to me and many others!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    115
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
91
59
19
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westhampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a gymnastics meet. Everything was up to par, and the staff was VERY VERY friendly.

Our room was HUGE, clean, and updated, but we were disappointed there was no mini-fridge. I never book a hotel without a fridge, so was surprised there wasn't one. I inquired about it at the front desk, and as it turns out only some of the rooms have a fridge. Since we were only staying one night, we made due with the ice bucket, and sure enough, when I checked the website on our return, it did say only some of them have a fridge, so it was my oversight.

So if a fridge is important to you, just make sure you ask for a room with one.

The heating unit worked well, and was quiet. We had a ground floor room, but did not notice any outside noise, and found it very convenient to access the car.

We took a walk to check out the pool, and it looked nice & the area clean. We accessed it down the stairs from the main lobby...I don't know if there is another way, so if you plan to use the pool you might want to bring a coverup, unless you are confident enough to go through the lobby in a bathing suit! (not me!!)

Free coffee in the lobby in the morning always a good thing :-)

Parking was easy, and the location was convenient.

Kids appreciate the Food Network channel on the TV :-)

If we return to the area again, I would not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: You must request a room with a mini fridge if you need one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Everything about my stay here was fantastic. From check in all the way to check out. Upon check-in Taj Stallworth was fantastic. She is a definite asset to the Marriott company. The room, and all other aspects of the hotel were top notch.

Room Tip: See Taj, she will make sure your stay is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 9 months, about 8 nights a month. Everyone at the hotel is friendly, courteous and very helpful. From the people at the front desk to the shuttle drivers. I particuarly want to thank Taj, Mark and Lynn for making my stay pleasant. I feel very welcomed. It is kind of a "Cheers" experience where everyone knows my name and they go out of their way to make me feel comfortable. You guys are awesome. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Woburn, MA, at least 8-10 nights per month. The staff is incredible, especially Taj Stallworth. No matter how late I check in, she is always there to give a warm welcome and make certain I have everything I need. She never ceases to amaze me, going above and beyond expectations. Mark is also extremely helpful and welcoming. Many of times at other hotels I am uneasy, being that I am a 5’0” tall, young woman traveling to foreign cities, however the staff makes me feel extremely comfortable. Every time I walk through the lobby, I am always greeted by name with a warm welcome “home”. The Hilton down the road offers my company a far better price, however, having a place where you feel comfortable and at home is priceless. Mark and Taj are the only reason I have yet to take advantage of the Hilton corporate plan. As far as the reviews related to cars being broken into, I rent a car mostly every time I am in town and have never had any issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I want to thank the entire staff of the hotel, especially Mark and Andrew. I live 5 minutes from the hotel, but I wanted to create a special memory for my 12 year old daughter and myself. I am a recently single mother and we are going through a difficult time. I mentioned this on the phone when I called to make my reservation. I told Mark that we needed to get away and enjoy the pool and jacuzzi. Mark and Andrew were so warm, compassionate, and personable, but at the same time very professional. They made us feel like we were at home away from home, but even better. I also want to mention Amy at Jake's restaurant. She was so accommodating and nice. The next day Jackie, our breakfast waitress was wonderful. She gave us a tour of the buffet and made sure we understood how everything worked. She was a delight. The food at Jake's was quality. The breakfast buffet was scrumptious. The room was sparkling clean, the king bed was soooo comfortable, the pool was just perfect and the jacuzzi was just what the doctor ordered. Our hotel stay was just what we needed and everyone made us feel like we were very special--in a sincere way, not just a fake professional way. Mark made sure that we got the best rate possible so I could stay within my single mother budget. Having AAA helped too. Thank you to all for making our weekend special and healing.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool a lot, ask for a room on the first floor. It's actually quiet. I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and was please with everything especially the reception area employees. I would like to give a big SHOUT to Taj Stallwohl, Erin, Marylynn and the young lady that helped me get a plane ticket at 6 am. I appreciate your attention to detail and getting me to and from work. Keep up the great job the room was excellent the service was excellent the van drivers were excellent. I will definitely recommend your hotel to anybody that is traveling that way.
Anna...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Address: 700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woburn
#1 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Woburn, MA, just off I-93 near Route 128/I-95, our hotel is convenient to many local businesses, including Burlington Mall, and is just a few miles away from historic Faneuil Hall, Fenway Park and Logan International Airport. Experience newly renovated guestrooms and public spaces. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro Plus- Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides our guests with dine in or on the go healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails nightly. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest weather, news and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Planning an event? Let our event staff provide you the perfect options to wow your attendees. Our multi-use event rooms (boardrooms and function rooms for groups from 10-110) offer flexible space, a variety of menu items to fit any budget, and an array of audio visual choices. Our refreshing level of customer service, thoughtful amenities and ideal location make us a perfect choice when travel brings you to the Boston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Woburn Boston North Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Woburn Boston North
Woburn Marriott
Woburn Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.