We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Woburn Boston North

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Woburn Boston North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Woburn Boston North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Cleveland, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We arrived very late - about 1:30 in the morning. The hotel staff was very accomodating. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. They had a Bistro in the lobby. The Star Bucks coffee was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    86
    38
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
49
16
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel fully met our expectations. We frequent this area of Boston due to granddaughter. This hotel is probably the best we've used in the area. In 3 and 4 star hotels, we've come to expect comfortable room size, clean and quiet rooms, and competent staff. This 3* was all of that. In addition the staff was excellent, extremely pleasant in all interactions we noticed.. It provides easy access to the freeway, and is in a very quiet area. We did not use the on-premises restaurant. However, the pool area was very pleasant and clean. Two complimentary newspapers in the lobby (USA Today and WSJ) with the Sunday Boston Globe on Sunday. This place is far enough N-W of Boston that it's best for suburban uses. Easy access to the "T" Orange Line to Downtown or airport. Pillows too soft for my taste, but that's no reason for me to downgrade this fine stay.

Room Tip: Due to its secluded location, there were no room location issues we can think of. Our 4th floor was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our plane landed around 11:30 pm, by the time we got our car, and headed down the interstate midnight had come and gone. Only 17 miles away was a wonderful night's sleep. It took about 20 minutes to get there, very easy and all on the interstate.

The rooms were very clean, nice size. The room does not come with a free breakfast, however there is a dunkin donuts just two blocks away.

We traveled on down the interstate to the Burlington (http://www.simon.com/mall/burlington-mall). Wow, this mall has everything! Plan to send some time here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stay at many Courtyard Marriott's in both my business and personal travels. Courtyards are consistent and predictable at a level of service that suits my needs, so it is a pleasant surprise when one impresses me above and beyond my expectations.

This hotel did just that! Every single employee of this hotel that I came into contact with, especially the restaurant and front desk staff was extremely helpful, pleasant and professional. Someone in management here has done an exceptional job of selecting and training staff to achieve this consistent level of excellence.

The facility is in good shape, clean and well kept. The housekeeping staff is fast end efficient and my overall impression of this hotel was that the staff really cared about doing a good job.

Nicely done!

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the freeway. The road noise could be bothersome to light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have recently switch from booking at Hilton's chain to Marriott hotel for business contract reason. I have to say I was truly impress by the service and courtesy of each of the staff at this hotel. I particularly want to give kudos to the night desk personnel "Taj". She not only greets me with a warm welcome as I arrived from a long flight; she would go out of her way to make certain that I have everything needed. I cannot say enough about the manners of the employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uruguaiana, RS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We made a reservation 2 months before for 4 adults and 1 child.When we arrived they gave us a room for 4 people, I went down and complained then the very educated guy gave us another room, but I we entried the room I was chocked it was a mess the housekeeper didn't clean the room then we complained again and the man accompanied us to another room to see if it was ok.At night we realized that this room didn't have a fridge we complained then at the same time they put one in our room.The hotel is about 16 km from the center of Boston you need a car to move, I don't know how is the transportation.The people from hotel is always helpful but a little busy to attend all guests, I think they need to hire more people to have a good attention to the guests.They have laundry that is very good and the pool we didn't taste the breakfast.go.We didn't

Room Tip: I clean and ready room it is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

When I travel to Boston, I usually stay in the Copley Square area (for twice the price of this hotel.) I stayed here because I had to have an open-air parking lot for my son's U-Haul (it was college move-in weekend.) I was surprised at how crowded the hotel was but then realized that it was a good location if you want to tour Boston but don't want to spend over $300/night to stay in town. Even crowded, there was plenty of selections in the "Market" and good service in the restaurant. We had a delicious dinner and a nice breakfast. The coffee service in the lobby in the morning was delicious. The housekeeping staff was very quick to respond to my request for extra linens and then the front desk called to make sure that the housekeeping staff had responded! Internet worked great. Indoor pool was delightful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Woburn Boston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Woburn Boston North

Address: 700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Woburn Boston North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the junction of Routes 95/128 and 93 and only 9 miles north of Boston this New Courtyard by Marriott is the perfect location for business meetings or while on a leisure trip to Boston. King size beds, rooms with 2 Queen size beds, 1 King bed Suite, or Spa King rooms give travelers multiple options for their stay. Each of our 186 rooms is equipped with a sitting area, large work desk, and easy internet access with complimentary high speed. Our 24-Market is available with a variety of salads, sandwiches and snacks! Our full service restaurant serves everything from cooked to order omelettes at our breakfast buffet, to dinner and evening room service delivery. Relax after a long day in our lounge and enjoy your favorite beverage! Our business center offers complimentary computer and printer usage. An indoor pool is the perfect way to relax. Our meeting rooms accommodate up to 100 people with on site catering and AV, providing all of the details to make your small meeting a huge success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Woburn Boston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Woburn Boston North Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Woburn Boston North
Woburn Courtyard
Woburn Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Woburn Boston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.