We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North to your Saves list
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, FL
1 review
“Great stay, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great hotel, nice rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff made this a very enjoyable stay for my first trip to Boston. - Brittany, FL

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    115
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
91
59
19
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Louise is excellent.
Multitasking and efficient.
Hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

The $10 waffle I made myself at the sub-par buffet. Ripoff. Usually, the waffles come with the buffet.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

usually I have something to say about every hotel I have stayed in. The good, the bad, and the indifferent. This was your basic run of the mill Courtyard by Marriott. Checked in, the front desk woman was efficient, the room was the basic Courtyard by Marriott room. Honestly this hotel was the cookie cutter Courtyard and all the staff were in a coma. No personality at all.

No one smiled, no one asked how you were doing, blah blah blah... It was average.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I stay here often for business and from Louise at the front desk to all the rest of the staff, everyone is helpful and friendly. The rooms are always perfectly clean and when I see reviews that say they had no soap or shampoo, I really wonder, as I always have everything in my room perfectly. The food is always great, my room is quiet....no complaints! oh, and a great workout room, too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We have stayed here many times and always had a good experience. The rooms are typical Courtyard -- very comfortable. It is at the end of an office park. This has its advantages and disadvantages for leisure travelers. The advantage: very reasonable weekend rates. The disadvantage: there is no place to walk to. So, you need a car. It has very easy access to I-93. If you are driving to any place on the I-93 corridor (including Boston), this will be a good choice. Two more notes: typical Courtyard buffet breakfast and excellent staff.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Booked through Priceline for $70 a night (rack rate is $149) and was really happy with the deal we got. We got a large room with two comfortable queens and good linens (and six pillows per bed) plus a good sized bathroom area and a balcony. If by "dated," other reviewers mean it it's not furnished in the sleek Asian style other hotel chains are doing now, that is true. And the TVs are not new flat screen ones, at least in our room on the second floor. But the furnishings were modern, newish and very decent. Lobby is modern too. I really could not find fault with the decor at all - it's not old, it's just generic business hotel style. This is a good location that's an easy drive from downtown Boston and the North Shore. BUT it's not anywhere near any kind of action. It is located in the middle of an office park (called Unicorn Park or something) off the highway; the office park goes dead after 5. The hotel was probably half-empty the nights we were there and you definitely cannot walk to any food or attractions - although there's a restaurant and a small bar in the lobby. Staff was perfectly nice and told us they didn't even know how much guests pay through Priceline because it's prepaid. So I didn't sense anyone holding that against us, like someone mentioned. Why stay in Woburn? I'd never heard of the place but my bf was working in the suburbs for two days and I came along to spend the time sightseeing. For $70 we were psyched to have a clean, well-maintained, spacious room close to Boston. I'd definitely prefer to be in a hipper, more walkable area downtown but if I have to be in this area I wouldn't be bummed to get this deal again from Priceline. This is a very solid four star, but I'll give it five because it what it is and does a perfectly acceptable job at it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Address: 700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woburn
#1 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Woburn, MA, just off I-93 near Route 128/I-95, our hotel is convenient to many local businesses, including Burlington Mall, and is just a few miles away from historic Faneuil Hall, Fenway Park and Logan International Airport. Experience newly renovated guestrooms and public spaces. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro Plus- Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides our guests with dine in or on the go healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails nightly. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest weather, news and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Planning an event? Let our event staff provide you the perfect options to wow your attendees. Our multi-use event rooms (boardrooms and function rooms for groups from 10-110) offer flexible space, a variety of menu items to fit any budget, and an array of audio visual choices. Our refreshing level of customer service, thoughtful amenities and ideal location make us a perfect choice when travel brings you to the Boston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Woburn Boston North Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Woburn Boston North
Woburn Marriott
Woburn Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.