We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Granby, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok for the night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good for the place and the price.
For improvment:
- The rooms for 4 peoples: the beds are REALLY small for for 4 adults;
- The bathroom air extactor was broken;
However, the good points:
-The Breakfast was really good;
-Near from the Highway and Boston;
-Good stay for the price;
-The pool is really warm and good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Sylvain B.,

Thank you for submitting your survey. Your feed-back is greatly appreciated.
We will work on how to improve and hopefully next time your are in the area you will remember us and give us another opportunity to provide excellent service for you and your family / friends.

Feel free to contact me directly should you have any questions or concerns and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Sincerely,
Adina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    90
    61
    29
    21
See reviews for
80
73
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie, PA
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting Boston for one night. The hotel is about 9 miles outside the city and very accessible via I93.

Front desk staff were extremely helpful, great breakfast in the morning and very nice indoor pool, although we did not use it.

I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
516 reviews 516 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Hotel is getting Old & Tired but is extremeley good value compared to the $$$$ you pay downtown. We were given directions to the nearest station , left the car parked and caught the train to the city all for a very reasonable price , so it's still a good location. The rooms were clean and comfortable and gave a good nights rest. There were several choices to eat all within walking distance, Bickfords and Polcari's Italian being two of the better choices. Had a good breakfast both days and with the renovations going on may ne a good place to re-visit !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Check out our new up-coming Waxy O'Connor's restaurant!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised with the overall look of the facilities. Rooms were clean and included a coffee maker, microwave and a small fridge. On top of that they had a hot breakfast and Belgian waffles; not the best quality but good enough. It had a pool (which we didn't use ) that looked clean and well maintained. For the price we paid, this was just about right. The one observation I have to make is the fact that the wi-fi was outrageously slow and sometimes it simply did not connect; when we complained to the front desk we were told that "too many people were using it" which to me means that they don't have enough to service the hotel when it is full.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it was less expensive than staying in Boston, and close enough to make our commute manageable. Parking was fine, the rooms were simple but decent, and the breakfast was standard. However, two out of the three nights we stayed here we were awoken for fire drills in the middle of the night (2:30am and 4:00am). Unfortunately for us, these drills both fell on days in which we had to wake up early to get to Boston for business. It was disappointing and frustrating as well that we were not able to talk to a manager throughout our stay about this situation. We ended up receiving an email that we would be compensated 20% off the bill, but we felt that more should have been done for all of the individuals who twice in a row had to stand outside in the cold of night, many with young children, and the other folks who were staying there because their homes were affected by the hurricane. We really had no explanation from the staff or any formal apology for the inconvenience. I think next time we'll save the hassle and pay the extra money to have a decent night's sleep elsewhere.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adina P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We appreciate your business.
I would like to personally apologize for your inconvenience during your recent stay with us. Our guests' safety is our number one priority and we will do our best to prevent these things from happening in the future. Feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns and I will be more than happy to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This property is being remodeled, but I still had a pleasant night's stay. The check in and check out were quick. There is plenty of parking at this Best Western. The room (514) which I stayed in was clean and quiet. The king bed was comfortable, and I had a good night's sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. All the equipment worked in the exercise facility. The free breakfast in the morning had plenty of food. Finally, I enjoyed reading The Wall Street Journal and USA Today complimentary newspapers available to the hotel guests. I will stay here again when in the Boston area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.