We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Place to be Near Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
“Greatest Place to be Near Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

With its proximity to Boston, this hotel offers the best services one can get at very reasonable price. The management and staff at the front desk offers the best welcome and guest treatment. They can recommend you the best places to visit around the area and are very helpful to your needs, whatever they may be. You will never feel far from home with their hospitality and smiles. The night socials they have from Monday to Thursday gives a lot of reason to go down the lobby area and meet new people. They offer an extensive selection of food that is fit for the night's socials. The rooms are always clean and maintained properly and are furnished with the most essential things a home can have. Their internet access is very reliable, fit for one's business needs. I'll definitely choose this hotel in coming back to Boston area.

Room Tip: All rooms are guests friendly and are very relaxing to stay in. You can choose any room and it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are truly grateful for your glowing review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. Being referred to as the “greatest place to be near Boston” is one of the most incredible compliments we’ve received! We’re thrilled that our staff was plenty of help and that you enjoying dining and interacting with fellow travelers at our complimentary Evening Social. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    69
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
84
38
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this property, Leah and Elizabeth were very attentive and helped our group have a pleasant stay. They went out of their way to help us have a pleasant dinner in the breakfast area. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! We’re pleased to hear that you truly had a wonderful time with us. We’re always happy to do what we can to make your stay the best it can be, and we’re glad that this was the case when it came to your group’s dining experience. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you’re in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Want to see Boston at Reasonable cost and follow up with a trip to Lovely Gloucester for sun art and views, well this is the hotel.
The Staff/ Manager are very professional and dealt with a problem of our causing with courtesy and consideration very impressed

Room Tip: no comment all in order
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We’re glad that the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn helped you see Boston at a value! Our staff is always there to assist you with whatever situation arises, and it’s great that they were a highlight of your stay. Your review is truly appreciated and we would love to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Located about 15 minutes from both Boston and Salem this is an ideal place for families. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom suites that was a great treat after a day of walking around Boston! The indoor pool and free breakfast were an added bonus for family travelers. There isn't much in Woburn but this hotel is spacious, affordable and close to lots of great sites. Plus the front desk was super helpful. Definitely plan to go back on our next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to our hotel! It’s great that our prime location made it easy for you to visit two of the best areas that Massachusetts has to offer. Being able to spread out and relax in a two-bedroom suite is always a real treat! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We needed a place close to Boston and relatively cheap. It serves free breakfast and has hot tub and pool, all i working conditions. The pool is heated.
As far as location, it is 15 min drive from Boston downtown, and there are lots of malls/restaurants within 5 min drive.The suite is small we were 3 people and1 had to sleep on the fold out couch. It has a kitchen and if you are looking for extended stay it is a good choice.
I was pleasantly surprised how much this is handicap friendly hotel. They even have special lowering chairs for handicapped people at the pool and spa.I will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We’re looking forward to seeing you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! At our hotel, we want everyone to feel welcome and have the full experience, which is why we’ve made our amenities both accessible and kid-friendly. It’s great that you were able to take a refreshing dip in our pool and explore the local area. Also, for your future visit, we have suites available with two bedrooms. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here during graduation weekend. Choosing a suite room, we needed space for our graduating son and his home-bound luggage. Unfortunately, we did not know just how small is the bedroom portion of the suite; we could not fit our luggage in the bedroom so we could not fit our son in the other room. We wound up paying for two suites. The service at the hotel was poor. The front desk seemed to have a poor attitude, verging on ambivalence at all times, and we had a situation where we were gone from the room for 6 hours and it was still not cleaned upon return. The front desk told us first that we had left our do-not-disturb sign out (but we had not) and then they stated that housekeeping left at 4 pm and that if we wanted the room freshened we would have to get out in time. No apologies, no accommodation to meet our needs after their mistake. The rooms were tired: the mattress on the bed was a bit too worn and the wall paper was peeling badly in the bathroom. The bathroom had an overall yellowish hue, making it look old and worn. The breakfast was okay but very crowded because the hotel was full. All in all, we will not be staying in this type of Marriott again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Congratulations to your son on graduating college! Celebrating this milestone with him must have been so wonderful, and we wish that your stay with us could have added more to this experience. We are very sorry about your room and we have shared your review with our housekeeping and desk teams to ensure we’re providing the best service possible. We wish you had felt comfortable enough to reach out to us regarding your luggage situation during your stay; we would have been happy to assist you and your son. Positive or otherwise, we always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and we continuously work on improving. We hope you’ll give our hotel and brand another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter and two grandchildren. The suite was very well equipped, with two television sets. We went out for dinner, so missed seeing the evening light supper. We were kindly informed of it when we checked in, and it is served from 6-7:30, so is not meant to be an afternoon social event.

My grandchildren loved the pool, especially the very gradual deepening, from a 3 foot depth. The six year old made great progress in her swimming, because of the relatively shallow end.

The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly, allowing an early check-in when I arrived unexpectedly early.

We were very pleased, and recommend the hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Getting away with your grandchildren sounds like such a wonderful time! We’re thrilled that you all enjoyed family time swimming in our indoor pool and that your one grand-daughter’s swimming improved. Hopefully you’ll be able to visit us again and give our evening social a try. Your recommendation of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woburn
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.