We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Though Awkward Commute to Cambridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Quality Though Awkward Commute to Cambridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A typical Residence Inn worked for three adults on a college visit trip. We wanted to be closer in to Cambridge, but hotel rooms below $700/night were non-existent when we made our reservations, so we found this in Woburn. The commute to Cambridge on I-93 was OK for the first half but became crowded and very slow as we got closer - it took over 80 minutes to reach Harvard Square by 10:00am.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn for your recent stay when visiting Cambridge. We are glad that we could provide you with accommodations that worked well for your family. It is unfortunate however that during your drive to Harvard Square you experienced a bit of traffic and hope that it did not take away from your overall experience at our hotel. Please visit us again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    69
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
84
38
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elizabeth, colorado
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We came to Massachusetts to experience Halloween in Salem. We chose this Marriott hotel for proximity to Salem and quality of the reviews. We were so glad we researched them. We really enjoyed our stay until Hurrican Sandy become really serious and flights were being cancelled left and right. We tried for hours to get out of Massachusetts via United but to no avail could not get another flight. Those flights we rebooked were soon to be canceled. During the brunt of the storm the winds howled through the hotel, but we were totally safe and in case of emergency were reassured they had back up generators. All went outstanding and were always comfortable in our hotel room. I can't say enough about the staff during this stressful period.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for sharing such a glowing review for the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn and our staff. All of us here are delighted that in spite of the storm, you were comfortable in your accommodations. Our staff cares deeply for our guests and providing them with exceptional service, no matter what Mother Nature may have in mind and we truly appreciate your gracious praise for our associates. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel with other family members while attending the Harvard commencement exercises. What a fine property! Clean, with excellent and friendly service, including a fine breakfast every morning and some light suppers during weeknights (all included in the price). It's a short drive to commuter rail and other transit services (5-10 minutes to the Alewife station for the metro). Easy access from major interstate highways, with ample parking. Rates were commensurate with other suburban hotels, and I really believe that this is a case of getting a lot of bang for your bucks. We had a suite with two bedrooms and a pull-out sofabed in the common living room, full kitchen (including dishwasher), flat-screen TVs in each of the three rooms, two full bathrooms. If you are driving to the Boston/Cambridge area and need a convenient, less-pricey place to stay outside of the city, this is your best bet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn during your visit for the Harvard commencement exercises. At our hotel you can enjoy the luxuries of home and a short commute to nearby activities and attractions. It brings us tremendous joy to learn that the friendly service, the hot breakfast buffet and your accommodations all provided you with everything you needed at a great price to make your visit a delight. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here before, and it was even better than last time. Service and care is amazing, free breakfast is delicious and I am picky! Room was awesome. I cannot say enough! One night I came home hungry and the person at the desk went and got me fruit ! The wworkout room was great too!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We cannot thank you enough! Providing our guests with exceptional service in addition to great accommodations are top priorities for us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. We’re thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel during the Memorial Day weekend. We wanted to see Boston but didn't want to drive into the city. We had a bad experience at a Residence Inn the night before, so was glad to see that things were better here. We got a room at 11 a.m. in the morning on the top floor so could unpack before seeing the sights. The room was outstanding (2 rooms - a bedroom and a living room. The food was excellent as well as the Internet speed. The rooms were spotless and maintained well by the staff. Even though there were a number of sports teams, it was very quiet. Loved the breakfast food selection. The only thing bad was the small parking lot, however, there is additional space at the fitness center across the street. The hotel is easily accessible from I-93 and I-95. There is a Target store and several restaurants nearby. Would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
What a lovely review, thank you. It is always our desire at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations, top notch service and a variety of great amenities to make your stay memorable. We are thrilled that your stay with us over the Memorial Day weekend was enjoyed so much and we cannot thank you enough for all your wonderful compliments. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I just stayed at this property last week and for 4 days out of 6, I had no car. Their free shuttle takes you at the train station (which you can get a 20 minutes ride into Boston) or catch the Logan Express which takes you at the airport 22, return or 12$ one way. They will even get you from the train station and bring you to restaurants, shopping and get you back. from 0700 to 2200 every day.

The hotel itself is a Residence Inn and looks and feel like any other newer property, this one has been refreshed lately, I love carpet everywhere so noise is minimum.

There is a lovely pool and whirlpool, exercise room, business office which you can use for free and the Breakfast, is very good.

Staff is friendly.

My only problem is that housekeeping kept windows opened one night and room became very humid so I decided to opt for no service the rest of week where you can get anything from the front desk, from shampoo to towels to shaving stuff and toothpaste/brush, coffee, etc...

Room Tip: A room on the west side so you don't hear I-93 traffic, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We’re glad your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn was such a good experience. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed the pool, exercise room and breakfast while you were here and we are pleased our shuttle service was so useful to you. We would however like to apologize for the oversight in leaving your window open and hope that it did not impact your overall experience. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The children had a sofa bed and we stayed in the adjoining bedroom. The suite has a refrigerator, a stove, and even a dishwasher, which we did not use. Although close to the interstate, the rooms were quiet, even on a holiday weekend. There is a free full breakfast bar downstairs in the morning, a great way to start the day with kids. Lastly we appreciated the free wifi, even in our room. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
At the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn our guest’s comfort and their needs are our number one priority. We were so happy to learn your family enjoyed your visit and found the breakfast buffet in the morning to be a great way to start the family’s day off. Thank you so much for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woburn
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.